NYFCO announcing winners on Dec. 12

The 32 members of the New York Film Critics Online will announce their choices for the top films and performances of the year on Dec. 12. Among the roster of voters for this 11th edition of these kudos are several members of the New York Film Critics Circle, including Rex Reed (New York Observer) and Armond White (New York Press).

Last year, the web-based members gave their top prize to the effects-driven “Avatar” while their print rivals on both coasts opted for eventual Best Picture winner “The Hurt Locker.” The NYFCO acting picks were Jeff Bridges (“Crazy Heart”), Meryl Streep (“Julie & Julia”) Christoph Waltz (“Inglourious Basterds”) and Mo’Nique (“Precious”).

Image: NYFCO logo (NYFCO)

More News from GoldDerby