What time do the Emmy Awards start?

The 65th Primetime Emmys will air on CBS Sunday night, coming to you live on both coasts at 5 p.m. Pacific time / 8 p.m. Eastern time. Neil Patrick Harris hosts for his second time, with scheduled performances by Elton John and Carrie Underwood among many others.

The red carpet arrivals begin airing on CBS starting at 3:30 p.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. ET.

Join us at Gold Derby before all the Emmy festivities, as many of our editors will be pow-wowing on the homepage with our Emmys pre-show beginning at 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET for two hours.

Then, immediatley after the ceremony, our editors will give you in-depth analysis on the homepage during our Emmys post-show video chat. Did the right people win? Who gave the best speech? What were the best (and worst) moments? How was two-time Emmys host Harris? We’ll be discussijng all of that and so much more. And don’t forget to pipe in with your own thoughts in our chatbox!

Among the high-profile races are Best Drama Series and Best Comedy Series, where reigning champions “Homeland” and “Modern Family” hope to keep their titles against tough competitors like “Breaking Bad” and “Louie.”

Below, watch our most recent editors’ slugfest video where we agonize over some of those tough Emmy races, and then vote for Best Drama Series using our easy drag-and-drop menu.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *