What time do the Emmy Awards start?

The 66th annual edition of the Primetime Emmys airs live on NBC Monday night, beginnng at 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET. Seth Myers, who has his own late-night talker on the peacock net, hosts for the first time. Awards will be given out in 26 categories, and there will be a tribute to the late Robin Williams, presented by his pal Billy Crystal

Join us on the homepage for a two-hour Emmy pre-show beginning at 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET.  

Our editors will preview all the top races including Best Drama Series and Best Comedy Series, where reigning champions “Breaking Bad” and “Modern Family” hope to keep their titles. Among their toughest competitors are the HBO series “True Detective” and “Veep” respectively. 

We are predicting that both series will repeat with “Breaking Bad” being the first drama series to win for a final season since “The Sopranos” (2007) while “Modern Family” ties the record set by “Frasier” (1994 -1998) with five Comedy Series wins.

RELATED: ‘Breaking Bad,’ ‘Normal Heart’ predicted to sweep Emmys

Those forecasts are based on a combination of the four sets of predictions at Gold Derby: 14 Experts7 EditorsTop 24 Users (those who scored highest predicting last year’s winners) and our thousands of Users.

RELATED: Make your Emmy predictions, win $1,000

Then, right after the kudocast, come back to watch our editors delve into the evening. How was Myers in his rookie hosting gig? What were the best (and worst) moments? Did the right people and programs win? Who gave the best speech? Add your thoughts in our chatbox. 

Follow Gold Derby on FacebookTwitterInstagram, Tumblr, iTunes and YouTube

Make your predictions in all 26 categories starting with Best Comedy Series below. What do you think will win? Be the best and you could win $1000 and bragging rights for a year.

More News from GoldDerby

Loading