Oscars: All-day guide to TV coverage

The Oscars don’t start until 5:30 p.m. PT/8:30 p.m. ET but that doesn’t mean you have to wait till then to start enjoying Hollywood’s biggest day of the year.

Still stuck on what to predict will win at this year’s Academy Awards? Be sure to join us on the home page beginning at 3:00 p.m. PT/6:00 p.m. ET for in-depth analysis from our team of experts, editors and contributors.

And tune in the following television coverage to see previews, live reports from the red carpet and post-show recaps.

Sign up to get Gold Derby’s free newsletter
with experts’ latest predictions and breaking news

10:30 a.m. PT/1:30 p.m. ET
Countdown to the Red Carpet (E!)
A preview of Oscars night, including a look back at past ceremonies.  (E!)

UPDATED: Oscar Experts predict winners in all 24 categories

1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET
The Road to Gold: A Year at the Movies (ABC)
A recap of 2016, including the biggest hits and misses, an overview of this year’s Oscars and interviews with many of the nominees.

Countdown to the Gold (KTLA and syndicated nationally)
Gold Derby editor Tom O’Neil teams up with Sam Rubin and Jessica Holmes to report on this year’s top Oscar contenders

Made in Hollywood (KCAL and syndicated nationally)
Interviews with Oscar nominees across the four acting categories including Best Actor frontrunners Denzel Washington (“Fences”) and Casey Affleck (“Manchester by the Sea”)

Join in the fierce debate about the Oscar contenders
going on right now in our red-hot forums

2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET

Red Carpet coverage
(KTLA and syndicated nationally)
Sam Rubin and Jessica Holmes

Oscar Best Picture Gallery: History of Every Academy Award Winning Movie

2:30 p.m. PT/5:30 p.m. ET

Red Carpet coverage
E!: Ryan Seacrest and Giuliana Rancic

Oscars: 15 Films With the Most Wins of All Time

3:30 p.m. PT/ 6:50 p.m. ET
MSNBC: Watch Gold Derby editor Tom O’Neil

4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET

Red Carpet coverage
ABC: “Good Morning America” hosts Robin Roberts, Lara Spencer and Michael Strahan.

Oscar Best Actress Gallery: Every Winner in Academy Award History

5:30 p.m. PT/8:30 p.m. ET

The Oscars (ABC)
Jimmy Kimmel hosts the 89th annual Academy Awards

Oscar Best Actor Gallery: Every Winner in Academy Award History

9:00 p.m. PT/12:00 a.m. ET

Post Oscars coverage

E!: After Party
KABC (and syndicated nationally): On the Red Carpet (and syndicated nationally)
KTLA (and syndicated nationally): Red Carpet Recaps

Oscars 2017: All 20 acting nominees

10 p.m. PT/1:00 a.m. ET
Live From Hollywood: The After Party With Anthony Anderson (ABC)

Predict the Oscar winners now; change them till February 26

Be sure to make your Oscar predictions. Weigh in now with your picks so that Hollywood insiders can see how their films are faring in our Oscar odds. You can keep changing your predictions right up until just before winners are announced on February 26 at 5:00 pm PT/8:00 pm ET. And join in the fierce debate over the Oscars taking place right now with Hollywood insiders in our forums.

More News from GoldDerby

Loading