Home Forums Movies Best Animated Feature (2014)

Best Animated Feature (2014)

CREATE A NEW TOPIC
CREATE A NEW POLL
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 48 total)
Created
4 years ago
Last Reply
3 years ago
( +1 hidden )
replies
views
users
ETPhoneHome
KyleBailey
Tyler The Awe..
  • Tyler The Awesome Guy
    Participant
    Topics:

In honor of the release of The LEGO Movie, and to good reviews at that, I have decided to honor this thread with which animated films next year will get nominated for the big prize.

Because there is no Pixar this year (sniffle), the Oscars will have to give the Oscar to someone else. I picked the nine most likeliest submissions (I am not good at picking foreign submissions, so I vetoed them. That’s what the “other” option is for.)

EDIT: Eliminated Home and Pinocchio since they are not going to be released this year. I want add a few more submissions but don’t know how to do so. A post down below on how to do so would be much obliged.

FEBRUARY 3RD
    ——————————————————————————————–

Book of Life‘s production is a little secretive, but looking at the plot, it looks pretty cool, of course this is going from the plot. It is made from the same production company as Free Birds, which sucked. That being said, the film could get good reviews nonetheless.

The Boxtrolls looks really amazing. Laika was nominated for their previous two films Coraline and ParaNorman. Could this be Laika’s best chance to win an Oscar.

How To Train Your Dragon 2 is the movie that I am most anticipating from the list. Upon hearing that Dragon 2 just breaks new ground and is totally epic and awesome (although the reviews could be lackluster, go figure), I am excited to see this, and I am putting this as the frontrunner for now.