Who's Got the EGOT (Emmy, Grammy, Oscar, Tony)?

Who's Got the EGOT (Emmy, Grammy, Oscar, Tony)?
Richard Rodgers: EGOT #1
Helen Hayes: EGOT #2
Rita Moreno: EGOT #3
John Gielgud: EGOT #4
Audrey Hepburn: EGOT #5
Marvin Hamlisch: EGOT #6
Jonathan Tunick: EGOT #7
Mel Brooks: EGOT #8
Mike Nichols: EGOT #9
Whoopi Goldberg: EGOT #10
Scott Rudin: EGOT #11
Robert Lopez
Who's Got the EGOT (Emmy, Grammy, Oscar, Tony)?

Only 12 artists have won what is popularly referred to as the EGOT, but was originally known as the Grand Slam of show business awards: the Emmy, Grammy, Oscar, and Tony. Tina Fey made the acronym -- coined back in the 1980s by Philip Michael Thomas of "Miami Vice" -- famous in a 2009 episode of "30 Rock." While moviedom's top prize -- the Oscar -- dates back to 1927, two of the other kudos came about in the 1940s (Tonys, Emmys) while the first Grammys were not awarded till 1959.

Related Photos


Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Video: Here's How to Make Award Predictions at Gold Derby