Emmy champs Bryan Cranston, Jon Cryer and Claire Danes return to present

The TV Academy has announced the next group of presenters added to the Primetime Emmy Awards ceremony scheduled for this Sunday, September 18, on Fox.

Bryan Cranston, three-time winner for “Breaking Bad,” returns to present in a year when his show couldn’t compete since it aired no new episodes during the eligibility period. Others set to participate are Scott Caan (“Hawaii Five-0”), Jon Cryer (“Two and a Half Men”), Claire Danes (“Homeland”), Jason O’Mara (“Terra Nova”), and Kerry Washington (“Scandal”).

Danes won as Best TV Movie/Miniseries Actress last year for “Temple Grandin”. Cryer won as Best Comedy Supporting Actor in 2009 and is nodded in the same category again this year.

Presenters previously announced were Will Arnett, Don Cheadle, Kaley Cuoco, Zooey Deschanel, Ashton Kutcher, Rob Lowe, Julianna Margulies, Melissa McCarthy, Lea Michele, Amy Poehler, Ian Somerhalder, and Sofia Vergara. 

More News from GoldDerby