Emmys avoid repeats in Drama Supporting Actor race [Photo Gallery]

While the Emmys are often reward the same programs and performers over and over, that has not been so with the Drama Supporting Actor category. Only four men have won this race twice. The last performer to see double was Ray Walston (“Picket Fences”) in 1995 and 1996. Since then, there have been a slew of actors young and old who’ve succeeded in this category, with no one repeating in 15 years. And that streak will continue this year as the current champ Aaron Paul (“Breaking Bad”) is ineligible due to his show’s extended hiatus.

Which of the current contenders — Andre Braugher (“Men of a Certain Age”), Josh Charles (“The Good Wife”), Alan Cumming (“The Good Wife”), Peter Dinklage (“Game of Thrones”), Walton Goggins (“Justified”) or John Slattery (“Mad Men”) — will be the next to join this group?

MAKE YOUR EMMY PREDICTIONS: Who will win Drama Supporting Actor?

Log your predictions in all top Emmy races. Compete against experts!

Of the past 15 champs, four fellows from “The West Wing” were elected. Other winners included two men who played lawyers created by David E. Kelley, two of the mobsters from “The Sopranos,” and two adversaries from “Lost” — Terry O’Quinn (2007) and Michael Emerson (2009). Among the other victors were men who played a suicidal lawer, a Chicago doctor, a New York detective, and a small town judge. VIEW GALLERY

More News from GoldDerby