No Emmy reruns for TV’s funniest ladies [Photo Gallery]

The Comedy Actress race at the Primetime Emmys used to be won by the same leading lady more than one time. Mary Tyler Moore took home four Emmys in the 1970s for her self-titled show while “All in the Family” star Jean Stapleton won three. More recently, Candice Bergen collected five trophies for “Murphy Brown” beginning in 1989 and Helen Hunt (“Mad About You”) then won four.

However, after Patricia Heaton picked up two in a row for “Everybody Loves Raymond” in 2000 and 2001, there has been a different winner each year. The first of these was Jennifer Aniston (“Friends,” 2002) while the most recent was Edie Falco (“Nurse Jackie”). To see all the single ladies in between, check out our new gallery. VIEW GALLERY

This year, most pundits are predicting a win by Laura Linney (“The Big C”) who has gone undefeated in her three previous Emmy bids [Best Movie/Mini Actress, “Wild Iris” (2002), “John Adams” (2008), Guest Comedy Actress, “Frasier” (2006)].

VOTE FOR: Comedy Actress nominees here.
Log your predictions in top Emmy races. Compete against experts!



Finally, some awards love for ‘Fringe’

Emmys: Why comedy nominees aren’t funny anymore – Hollywood Reporter

Emmy Awards 2011: Our Wish List for Voters – Television Without Pity

VOTE: Can ‘The Daily Show’ make it nine in a row at Emmys?

Connie Britton: ‘Friday Night Lights’ is back in the Emmy game

Joel McHale hoping to raise ‘Community’ awareness

Betty White as ‘Hot’ as ever with Emmys [Audio]

More News from GoldDerby