You decide: Will Bryan Cranston win fourth Best Drama Actor Emmy?

The Best Drama Actor category at the Emmys is guaranteed to have a different winner as last year’s champ Kyle Chandler won for the final season of “Friday Night Lights.”

However, the other five nominees from 2011 remain in contention: Steve Buscemi (“Boardwalk Empire”), Michael C. Hall (“Dexter”), Jon Hamm (“Mad Men”), Hugh Laurie (“House”) and Timothy Olyphant (“Justified”).

Their strongest competion is three-time winner Bryan Cranston (“Breaking Bad”) who is back after a one-year absence.

MAKE YOUR EMMY PREDICTIONS: Who Will Win Best Drama Actor?

Forecast all races. Compete against experts!


Looking for recognition for their new series are five-time Emmy winner and reigning Golden Globe champ Kelsey Grammer (“Boss”), two-time Oscar champ Dustin Hoffman (“Luck”), Globe nominee Damian Lewis (“Homeland’), and two-time Emmy winner Kiefer Sutherland (“Touch”).

Other contenders from freshman shows include Patrick J. Adams and Gabriel Macht (“Suits”), Jim Caviezel (“Person of Interest”), Jason Isaacs (“Awake”), Damian Lewis (“Homeland”), Dylan McDermott (“American Horror Story”), Jeffrey Dean Morgan (“Magic City”), Sam Neill (“Alcatraz”), and Patrick Wilson (“A Gifted Man”).

Hoping to return to the race are 2009 nominee Simon Baker (“The Mentalist”) and 2006/7 contender Denis Leary (“Rescue Me”).

Among those still looking for their first nods for their current series are Charlie Hunnam (“Sons of Anarchy”), Jeremy Irons (“The Borgias”), Peter Krause (“Parenthood”), Andrew Lincoln (“The Walking Dead”), William H. Macy (“Shameless”) and Tom Selleck (“Blue Bloods”).

More News from GoldDerby