Talent + show runners = Creative Arts Emmys presenters

Continuing the tradition he began in 2010, producer Spike Jones, Jr. is pairings showrunners with talent from the shows they produce to present at the Creative Arts portion of the Primetime Emmy Awards. 

Among those who will take to the stage of the Nokia Theater on Sunday, Sept. 15 to present these prizes in a host of categories, including writing, directing, guest acting, as well as tons of technical races will be: Heidi Klum, Tim Gunn & Jon Murray (“Project Runway”), Joel McHale & Dan Harmon (“Community”), Mark Burnett & Roma Downey (“The Bible”), Scott Bakula & Jerry Weintraub (“Behind the Candelabra”), Mark Cuban, Daymond John, Kevin O’Leary, Lori Greiner & Robert Herjavec (“Shark Tank”), Cobie Smulders & Pamela Fryman (“How I Met Your Mother”), Joelle Carter & Graham Yost (“Justified”) and Jamie Hyneman & Adam Savage (“MythBusters”).

Also on the roster of presenters are: Gilbert Gottfried and Chris Parnell (“Archer”), Nolan Gould (“Modern Family”), Margo Martindale (“The Millers”) and Yeardley Smith (“The Simpsons”). 

FXX will air a two-hour edited version of this kudocast on Sept. 21, the night before the Primetime Emmys are handed out in the same theater. 

With the move of the choreography award to the primetime telecast, the presentation of the Reality Host award was shunted to the creative arts. Vote for the winner below using our easy drag-and-drop menu.  


More News from GoldDerby