DC critics winners: ’12 Years a Slave’ sweep stopped by Alfonso Cuaron (‘Gravity’)

After being all but shut out at the Gotham and LA critics awards, “12 Years a Slave” continues to rally with the regional groups.

On Monday, the DC scribes joined their brethren in Boston by feting the film with six prizes, including Best Picture, Actor (Chiwetel Ejiofor), Supporting Actress (Lupita Nyongo), Adapted Screenplay and Score. 

LA champ Alfonso Cuaron (“Gravity“) claimed Best Director and his blockbuster also won for lensing and editing. 

Oscar frontrunner Cate Blanchett (“Blue Jasmine“) continued to pile up Best Actress gongs as does featured player Jared Leto (“Dallas Buyers Club“).

Her” had to settle for just one award — the original screenplay by helmer Spike Jonze

The full list of winners is below. After reviewing this, be sure to cast your vote for what will win Best Picture at the Oscars. 

Best Picture: “12 Years a Slave

Best Director: Alfonso Cuaron, “Gravity

Best Actor: Chiwetel Ejiofor, “12 Years a Slave”

Best Actress: Cate Blanchett, “Blue Jasmine

Best Supporting Actor: Jared Leto, “Dallas Buyers Club

Best Supporting Actress: Lupita Nyongo, “12 Years a Slave”

Best Adapted Screenplay: John Ridley, “12 Years a Slave”

Best Original Screenplay: Spike Jonze, “Her

Best Art Direction: Catherine Martin, “The Great Gatsby”

Best Cinematography: Emmanuel Lubezki, “Gravity”

Best Editing: Alfonso Cuarón and Mark Sanger, “Gravity”

Best Score: Hans Zimmer, “12 Years a Slave”

Best Foreign Language Film: “The Broken Circle Breakdown”

Best Animated Feature: “Frozen”

Best Documentary: “Blackfish”

Best Acting Ensemble: “12 Years a Slave”

Best Youth Performance: Tye Sheridan, “Mud”

What do you think is going to win Best Picture at the Oscars? Vote below using our easy drag-and-drop menu.

More News from GoldDerby