Will ‘Saturday Night Live’ win guest comedy acting Emmys again this year?

Since the hosts of “Saturday Night Live” became eligible to contend for Comedy Guest Actor and Comedy Guest Actress four years ago, they have racked up an impressive five wins from 10 nominations: Justin Timberlake (2009, 2011), Tina Fey (2009), Betty White (2010) and Jimmy Fallon (2012).

At least one “SNL” host has been nominated in each category for the last four years save for 2010, when the show failed to garner a bid for Comedy Guest Actor, which was ultimately won by Neil Patrick Harris for his one-episode stint in “Glee.”

Prior to 2009, hosts had been eligible for the Individual Variety/Music Performance prize. Fey was nominated for this award in its last year of existence for guesting on “SNL” in 2008 as VP candidate Sarah Palin. That nod capped off two dozen nominations for cast members dating back to 1976 when Chevy Chase won for the first season of the show. Gilda Radner won this award in 1978. Others nominees included: Jane CurtinJohn BelushiDan AykroydEddie MurphyBilly CrystalJon LovitzDana CarveyMike MyersPhil HartmanMolly Shannon and Will Ferrell.

RELATED: Will Bill Hader win Emmy for farewell season on “SNL”?

Besides her win in 2009, Fey contended for hosting “SNL” in both 2010 and 2011.  Zach Galifianakis was nominated in 2011. Last year, ex-regular Maya Rudolph and rising star Melissa McCarthy reaped bids but were bested by Kathy Bates for “Two and a Half Men.”

RELATED: ‘Modern Family,’ ’30 Rock’ predicted to lead Emmy noms for comedies 

This year, “SNL” is likely to count two hosts among the Guest Comedy Actor nominees: Timberlake, who is in second place with 14/5 odds, and one-time cast member Martin Short, currently in fourth place with 10/1 odds. Emmy magnet Louis C.K. is on the cusp in seventh place with 25/1 odds while pop artist Bruno Mars and Kevin Hart are long shots.

For Comedy Guest Actress race, McCarthy looks likely to return with 10/3 odds (currently in second place) while Kristin Wiig, with 9/1 odds (and in fifth place), may add another nomination to her four previous Comedy Supporting Actress bids (2009 to 2012) as a regular.

Will one of these women win this year? Vote below using our easy drag-and-drop menu. 

More News from GoldDerby