Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert big ACM Award winners, Taylor Swift shut out

ACM Awards co-host Luke Bryan won the big prize of the night Sunday, claiming Entertainer of the Year at the end of the three-hour kudocast on CBS. (See full list of winners here.)

Among those he edged out was reigning two-time champ Taylor Swift, who was hoping to become the first woman in the 48-year history of these awards to take this top honor thrice.

Bryan also shared the Vocal Event award with Male Vocalist champ Jason Aldean and Eric Church for “The Only Way I Know.” 

Church, who led with seven nominations, also won Album of the Year for the chart-topping disc “Chief.” 

Miranda Lambert claimed Female Vocalist for the fourth year in a row (tying the record run begun by Reba McEntire in 1984). Lambert also won both Record and Song of the Year for “Over You.” Her hubby Blake Shelton, who co-hosted the show, shared in the songwriting prize. 

Little Big Town won Group of the Year as well as Video of the Year for “Tornado.” And Thompson Square repeated as Vocal Duo. 

Florida Georgia Line took New Artist over heavily favored Brantley Gilbert

More News from GoldDerby