You decide: Who will win the 2013 TCA Awards?

The Television Critics Association, which is composed primarily of print and web writers, announced the nominees for their 28th annual awards shortly before the Critics’ Choice TV Awards announced their winners, and like their Critics’ Choice rivals the TCA bestowed four nominations on “The Americans,” more than any other program this year. It contends for Program of the Year, Best New Program, Best Achievement in Drama, and Best Individual Achievement in Drama (Matthew Rhys).

That’s one ahead of “Breaking Bad,” which earned bids in three of the same categories: Program of the Year, Achievement in Drama, and Individual Achievement in Drama (Bryan Cranston).

Last year’s Program of the Year winner, “Game of Thrones,” is nominated again in that category, along with another bid for Achievement in Drama, but if TCA history is any indication, “Thrones” may be an underdog in the top race; in 28 years, only one program has ever repeated a win for Program of the Year: “The Sopranos” (1999 and 2001).

For the first time in the history of these kudos, women outnumber men in contention for the performance prizes by six to four. Last year was the first time that they had achieved parity in these categories. Among those women are Tatiana Maslany (“Orphan Black“), Monica Potter (“Parenthood“), and Julia Louis-Dreyfus (“Veep“), who hope to continue their awards momentum after wins at Critics’ Choice.

Critics’ Choice winners in contention at the TCA Awards also include Louis C.K. (“Louie“), who won both Achievement in Comedy and Individual Achievement in Comedy at last year’s event and hopes to repeat in both of those categories this year.

But for Achievement in Comedy “Louie” will have to face “The Big Bang Theory,” which was the surprise winner of Best Comedy at Critics’ Choice and won this prize at TCA in 2009.

Visit our TCA Awards landing page to review all the potential contenders and then head over to our prediction center to log your forecasts for the winners in each race.

Winners will be crowned by the TCA on Aug. 3 during the summer press tour.

More News from GoldDerby