Who will win CMA Awards: Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton, ….?

The 48th annual CMA Awards will be handed out on November 6 in Nashville with the ceremony airing live on ABC. Co-hosting for the seventh straight year are Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood.

Follow Gold Derby on
FacebookTwitterInstagram, Tumblr
, iTunes and YouTube

Three-time Entertainer of the Year George Strait (1989, 1990, 2013), who has just finished his farewell concert tour, will defend his title against Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton, and Keith Urban.

Lambert leads the field this year with nine overall nominations. Another of those categories is Female Vocalist of the Year, where she will compete against Martina McBride, Kacey Musgraves, Taylor Swift, and Underwood.

The nominees for Male Vocalist of the Year are Dierks Bentley, Bryan, Eric Church, Shelton, and Urban.

For the 2013 ceremony, married couple Shelton and Lambert were crowned in those top male and female categories.

Join the devilish debate going on
right now in our red-hot message boards

Use the CMA menu on our home page to read our overviews and handicapping for all 11 races. After reviewing the nominees, head over to our predictions center to log your forecasts for the eventual winners. (Signing up for a free account takes just a minute.) Remember to rank the nominees in the order in which you think they will win.

And be sure to check back with us often to see how your favorites are faring among all of our Users as well as with our Editors and Experts.

More News from GoldDerby