‘Fargo,’ ‘Breaking Bad,’ ‘Orange is the New Black’ top winners at Critics’ Choice TV Awards

As predicted, “Breaking Bad” won Best Drama Series at the 4th Annual Critics Choice TV Awards, handed out by the Broadcast Television Journalists Association (BTJA). It was the second consecutive win for the AMC series. Aaron Paul also prevailed for the first time as Best Drama Supporting Actor.

For the complete list of winners, click here.

Orange is the New Black” was the top comedy, taking three of its four nominations: Best Comedy Series, Best Comedy Supporting Actress (Kate Mulgrew), and Best Comedy Guest Performer (Uzo Aduba).

Fargo” swept the longform categories, claiming three of its five nominations: Best Miniseries, Best Movie/Mini Actor (Billy Bob Thornton), and Best Movie/Mini Supporting Actress (Allison Tolman).

HBO’s “The Normal Heart” also had a good night, winning Best TV Movie and Best Movie/Mini Supporting Actor (Matt Bomer). The last movie/miniseries prize went to Jessica Lange, Best Movie/Mini Actress for “American Horror Story: Coven.”

Matthew McConaughey continued his McConaissance with his Best Drama Actor victory for “True Detective.” Best Drama Actress went to Tatiana Maslany for the second year in a row.

Masters of Sex,” which was one of this year’s top Critics’ Choice nominees with five bids, won Best Drama Guest Performer for Allison Janney.

Janney took home a second award at the event for “Mom,” tying “Orange” star Kate Mulgrew as Best Comedy Supporting Actress.

Bellamy Young earned Best Drama Supporting Actress for “Scandal,” defeating “Breaking Bad” frontrunner Anna Gunn.

The Best Reality Series champ was “Cosmos,” which also won Best Reality Host (Neil deGrasse Tyson), while Best Reality Competition Series went to “Shark Tank” for the first time.

Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon” was the Critics’ Choice for Best Talk Show.

Archer” prevailed as Best Animated Series for the third year in a row.

More News from GoldDerby