Emmys add guest winners Uzo Aduba, Joe Morton to presenter lineup

Last weekend’s guest acting Emmy winners Uzo Aduba (“Orange is the New Black“) and Joe Morton (“Scandal“) are two of the latest additions to the presenter roster for the upcoming Emmy Awards. The Aug. 25 ceremony, hosted by comedian and talk show host Seth Meyers, airs live on NBC.

Follow Gold Derby on
FacebookTwitterInstagram, Tumblr
, iTunes and YouTube

It is an annual tradtion for all of the guest acting champs to present on the primetime ceremony. The other two winners from last Saturday — Allison Janney (“Masters of Sex“) and Jimmy Fallon (“Saturday Night Live“) — were announced as presenters earlier this week.

Don Mischer, executive producer of this year’s Emmy Awards, also announced the following people as presenters on Friday. These are reportedly the final names that will be unveiled ahead of the ceremony.

Five-time Emmy nominee Scott Bakula stars in the upcoming CBS series “NCIS: New Orleans.”

Two-time Emmy winner Ricky Gervais, who is nominated for his starring role on the Netflix program “Derek.”

Chris Hardwick is host of the Emmy-nominated Comedy Central series “@Midnight.”

Lena Headey is a first-time Emmy nominee for HBO’s “Game of Thrones.”

Emmy winner Katherine Heigl stars in the upcoming NBC series “State of Affairs.”

Six-time Emmy nominee Mindy Kaling stars and produces the FOX comedy “The Mindy Project.”

John Mulaney produces and stars in the upcoming Fox program “Mulaney.”

Hayden Panettiere stars on the ABC musical drama “Nashville.”

Tony winner Liev Schreiber stars in the Showtime drama series “Ray Donovan.”

Kate Walsh stars in the upcoming NBC series “Bad Judge.”

Allison Williams co-stars in the HBO series “Girls” and will star in the live musical “Peter Pan” for NBC.

Emmy Editor Slugfests:
Chris Beachum vs. Rob Licuria
Marcus Dixon vs. Daniel Montgomery

Previously announced as presenters for the Emmys are Halle Berry, Stephen Colbert, Bryan Cranston, Viola Davis, Zooey Deschanel, Jimmy Fallon, Woody Harrelson, Allison Janney, Keegan-Michael Key, Jimmy Kimmel, Adam Levine, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Lucy Liu, Matthew McConaughey, Julianna Margulies, Debra Messing, Jim Parsons, Jordan Peele, Amy Poehler, Julia Roberts, Andy Samberg, Octavia Spencer, Gwen Stefani, Sofia Vergara, and Kerry Washington.

More News from GoldDerby