You decide: Will L.A. film critics also honor New York winner ‘Boyhood’?

The Los Angeles Film Critics will announce their 2014 winners on December 7. Our predictions center is now open and ready for you to make your picks in 11 LAFC categories.

Will this group match up with the New York Film Critics Circle choices from Monday, which went with “Boyhood” and its director as well as lead performances by Timothy Spall (“Mr. Turner“) and Marion Cotillard (“The Immigrant, Two Days, One Night“) and supporting ones from J.K. Simmons (“Whiplash“), and Patricia Arquette (“Boyhood“)? Or will L.A. go their own way?

RELATED: Complete list of New York Film Critics Circle Awards winners

Last year, the members of this Southern California group couldn’t make up their minds in three key categories. “Gravity” and “Her” tied for Best Picture. Both films went on to contend at the Oscars but lost to “12 Years a Slave.” The critics split the Best Actress prize between Cate Blanchett (“Blue Jasmine”), who went on to win the Oscar, and Adele Exarchopoulos (“Blue is the Warmest Color”), who was snubbed by the academy. And there was a tie for Best Supporting Actor between eventual Oscar winner Jared Leto (“Dallas Buyers Club”) and James Franco (“Spring Breakers”), who did not receive an Oscar nomination.

“Gravity” director Alfonso Cuaron prevailed as Best Director with these critics and then at the Academy Awards.Bruce Dern (“Nebraska”) won Best Actor but lost at the Oscars while eventual Oscar champ Lupita Nyong’o was named Best Supporting Actress.

In this group’s recent history, the Best Actress category has been a sore spot in terms of predicting Oscar success. Prior to 2012 with the tie between Jennifer Lawrence (“Silver Linings Playbook”) and Emmanuelle Riva (“Amour”), the previous five winners were not even nominated at the Oscars: Yun Jung-Hee (“Poetry,” 2011), Kim Hye-Ja (“Mother,” 2010), Yolande Moreau (“Seraphine,” 2009), and Sally Hawkins (“Happy-Go-Lucky,” 2008). Indeed, only four out of the past 14 winners have won Oscars the same year: Lawrence (2012), Marion Cotillard (“La Vie en Rose,” 2007), Helen Mirren (“The Queen,” 2006), and Julia Roberts (“Erin Brockovich,” 2000).

Related: Complete list of Independent Spirit Awards nominations

Now is the time to make your predictions for the L.A. Film Critics Awards winner.

Along with those kudos, you can also make your picks for the Oscars, Golden Globes, SAG Awards, and many reality shows.

To get started, CLICK HERE or scroll down and make your first prediction using our easy drag-and-drop menu. Don’t worry, you can keep changing your predictions right up until the end. But we urge you not to wait till then. 

Why? Because your predictions will factor into our official racetrack odds that are pored over by industry heavyweights and the stars themselves.

To enter your predictions, make sure you are logged into your Gold Derby account or register for a free account via Facebook, Twitter or Google.

After logging in, click on the “Predictions” button found at the top-right of every page. That will bring you to a list of every event currently being predicted at Gold Derby.

Click on any box to bring up that event, then scroll down to start making your predictions.

More News from GoldDerby