Sam Hunt, Thomas Rhett, Cole Swindell named New Artist of the Year finalists for ACM Awards

Sam Hunt, Thomas Rhett, and Cole Swindell are the finalists for New Artist of the Year at the Academy of Country Music Awards. Fans can begin voting on this ACM category beginning April 8 at

Related: 2015 ACM Awards complete nominations

The field was originally eight artists and also included Brett Eldredge, Tyler Farr, Kip Moore, Chase Rice, and Dan and Shay. The winner among the three new artist contenders will be announced on the 50th annual ceremony airing live April 19 on CBS. That event will be broadcast from AT&T Stadium in Texas and is hosted once again by Luke Bryan and Blake Shelton.

The 2015 Entertainer of the Year nominees previously announced are Jason Aldean, Garth Brooks, Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, and Miranda Lambert.

Male Vocalist of the Year contenders are Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Bryan, Eric Church, Brad Paisley, and Shelton.

Female Vocalist of the Year nominees are Brandy Clark, Lambert, Martina McBride, Kacey Musgraves, and Carrie Underwood.

Vote for the ACM New Artist of the Year with our easy drag-and-drop menu below. And be sure to vte in all of the other categories in our predictions center.

More News from GoldDerby