News Nuggets: CBS fall schedule includes Bradley Cooper, Marcia Gay Harden, ‘Supergirl’

As part of the CBS announcement on Wednesday, longtime hit show “C.S.I.: Crime Scene Investigation” is being cancelled after 15 years. The network is sending it out in style, however, with a two-hour movie on September 27. Original stars William Petersen and Marg Helgenberger are confirmed to return along with several other past cast members. The show has been a major building block with spin-offs in New York and Miami plus the current “CSI: Cyber.” TV Line

Watch our video chats with many 2015 Emmy Awards contenders

The CMT Music Awards unveil their 2015 nominations on Wednesday. The 12 contenders for Video of the Year are Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Lee Brice, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Florida Georgia Line, Sam Hunt, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Maddie and Tae, Darius Rucker, and Carrie Underwood. The ceremony will air live from Nashville on June 10. CMT

Cat Deeley will host the 2015 Critics Choice TV Awards on A&E live on Sunday, May 31. The four-time Emmy nominee (“So You Think You Can Dance“) also hosted the first year of the ceremony in 2011. Nominees for Best Comedy Series are “Broad City,” “Jane the Virgin,” “Mom,” “Silicon Valley,” “Transparent,” “Veep,” and “You’re the Worst.” Nominees for Best Drama Series are “The Americans,” “Empire,” “Game of Thrones,” “The Good Wife,” “Homeland,” “Justified,” and “Orange is the New Black.” TV by the Numbers

Make your Billboard Music Awards predictions and win $100 for best score

The debut of the Mumford and Sons album “Wilder Mind” is at the top of the the charts this week with 249,000 units sold. It is the second time in the first position for the rock band after “Babel” in 2012. Josh Groban holds steady in second place this week with 101,000 albums sold. The latest “Now That’s What I Call Music” compilation (#54 in the series) is in the third spot, selling 71,000 units. Billboard

Scott Feinberg hosts a roundtable discussion with seven actor nominees for the 2015 Tony Awards. They are Steven Boyer (“Hand to God“), Michael Cerveris (“Fun Home“), Bradley Cooper (“The Elephant Man“), Brian d’Arcy James (“Something Rotten“), Ben Miles (“Wolf Hall Parts 1 and 2“), Alex Sharp (“The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time“), and Tony Yazbeck (“On the Town“). The full 45-minute video will be online next Monday. Hollywood Reporter

Legendary composer John Kander will receive the Broadway League’s Distinguished Lifetime Achievement Award. He and his late partner Fred Ebb have “The Visit” currently on Broadway and a rich history of such musicals as “Cabaret,” “Chicago,” “Kiss of the Spider Woman,” and “Woman of the Year.” In his career, he won three Tony Awards in 12 nominations. Playbill

More News from GoldDerby