Here’s an exclusive sneak peek at the Showtime Emmy Awards campaign

In a Gold Derby exclusive, Showtime has revealed the category placements of its key Emmy Awards contenders this year.

Last year, the premium network earned major nominations for its drama programming “Homeland” (Claire Danes, Mandy Patinkin), “Masters of Sex” (Lizzy Caplan, winner Allison Janney, Beau Bridges), and “Ray Donovan” (Jon Voight). On the comedy side, it saw bids for “Episodes” (Matt LeBlanc), “House of Lies” (Don Cheadle), “Nurse Jackie” (Edie Falco), and “Shameless” (William H. Macy, Joan Cusack).

How will Showtime fare at this year’s Emmy Awards? Hurry — make your predictions now. You could win our $1,000 prize, earn a place of honor on our leaderboard, and a leading role in next year’s Top 24 Users (the two dozen folks who do the best predicting this year’s Emmys).

Below, the complete list of Showtime submissions across the drama and comedy categories. Remember, a new Emmy rule requires an actor or actress to submit in supporting or lead (not guest) if they appear in half or more of the season’s episodes. Also, performers on Showtime programming not on this list could be submitted by their personal reps.

Watch our recent Emmy chats
Mandy Patinkin, Liev Schreiber, Ruth Wilson & Joshua Jackson


Drama Actor – Dominic West
Drama Actress – Ruth Wilson
Drama Supporting Actor – John Doman, Darren Goldstein, Joshua Jackson, Jadon Sand, Jake Siciliano, Victor Williams
Drama Supporting Actress – Leya Catlett, Kathleen Chalfant, Maura Tierney, Julia Goldani Telles, Mare Winningham
Drama Guest Actress – Deirdre O’Connell

Drama Actress – Claire Danes
Drama Supporting Actor – Rupert Friend, Tracy Letts, Mandy Patinkin, Suraj Sharma
Drama Supporting Actress – Nazanin Boniadi, Laila Robins
Drama Guest Actor – F. Murray Abraham

Drama Actor – Michael Sheen
Drama Actress – Lizzy Caplan
Drama Supporting Actor – Teddy Sears, Jocko Sims
Drama Supporting Actress – Annaleigh Ashford, Betsy Brandt, Caitlin FitzGerald
Drama Guest Actor – Beau Bridges, Courtney B. Vance
Drama Guest Actress – Allison Janney, Julianne Nicholson, Sarah Silverman

Drama Actor – Timothy Dalton, Josh Hartnett
Drama Actress – Eva Green
Drama Supporting Actor – Reeve Carney, Rory Kinnear, Danny Sapani, Harry Treadaway
Drama Supporting Actress – Billie Piper
Drama Guest Actor – Simon Russell Beale
Drama Guest Actress – Helen McCrory

Drama Actor – Liev Schreiber
Drama Supporting Actor – Hank Azaria, Devon Bagby, Steven Bauer, Elliott Gould, Pooch Hall, Eddie Marsan, Dash Mihok, Wendell Pierce, Jon Voight
Drama Supporting Actress – Kerris Dorsey, Paula Malcolmson, Katherine Moennig, Vinessa Shaw
Drama Guest Actor – Eion Bailey, Octavius J. Johnson
Drama Guest Actress – Ann-Margret, Rosanna Arquette, Brooke Smith

Discuss the 2015 Emmy comedy contenders in our fun forums


Comedy Actor – Matt LeBlanc
Comedy Supporting Actor – Stephen Mangan, John Pankow
Comedy Supporting Actress – Tamsin Greig, Mircea Monroe, Kathleen Rose Perkins
Comedy Guest Actor – David Schwimmer

Comedy Actor – Steve Coogan
Comedy Supporting Actor – Nils Lawton, Andre Royo, Bradley Whitford
Comedy Supporting Actress – Kathryn Hahn, Carrie Preston, Molly Price
Comedy Guest Actor – Rob Reiner
Comedy Guest Actress – Ellen Barkin

Comedy Actor – Don Cheadle
Comedy Supporting Actor – Josh Lawson, Donis Leonard, Jr., Demetri Martin, Ben Schwartz, Glynn Turman
Comedy Supporting Actress – Kristen Bell
Comedy Guest Actor – Larenz Tate, Steven Weber
Comedy Guest Actress – Dawn Olivieri, Jenny Slate, Alicia Witt

Comedy Actress – Edie Falco
Comedy Supporting Actor – Dominic Fumusa, Tony Shalhoub, Paul Schulze, Jeremy Shamos, Stephen Wallem
Comedy Supporting Actress – Betty Gilpin, Ruby Jerins, Anna Deavere Smith, Merritt Wever
Comedy Guest Actor – Chris Elliott, Michael Esper, Peter Facinelli, Mark Feuerstein
Comedy Guest Actress – Leslie Uggams

Comedy Actor – William H. Macy
Comedy Actress – Emmy Rossum
Comedy Supporting Actor – Ethan Cutkosky, Noel Fisher, Steve Howey, Cameron Monaghan, Dermot Mulroney, Jeremy Allen White
Comedy Supporting Actress – Emily Bergl, Shanola Hampton, Emma Kenney
Comedy Guest Actress – Sasha Alexander, Joan Cusack, Chloe Webb

Make your Emmys picks now — click here — or scroll down to predict the Best Drama Series nominees and winner using our easy drag-and-drop menu. Best predictions will win $1,000. And the 24 Users with the best scores advance to a team to compete against our Experts and Editors next year. Meet the guy who won our contest to predict the Emmys last year — and learn how he did it and how you can be our next Gold Derby superstar. See contest rules.

Average Gold Derby users just like YOU often turn out to be our smartest prognosticators, so it’s important that you give us your predictions in all of the categories. You can change your picks later as often as you wish.

The Top 24 Users did the best at predicting last year’s Emmy nominations (78.55%) when competing against Gold Derby’s Editors (77.68%), all Users (74.78%) and the Experts (74.64%). Which group will come out victorious this year?

Register/log in to your Gold Derby account so you can also compete to predict the Tony Awards, “The Voice,” “Survivor,” “The Amazing Race,” “Dancing with the Stars, “American Idol” and more.

More News from GoldDerby