Join us for LIVE Gold Derby Film Awards winners announcement at 8pm ET on our home page

Hundreds of users voted for the winners of the 13th Annual Gold Derby Film Awards. “Birdman” led the nominations with 13 — will it sweep the awards? Or will rivals “Boyhood,” “Gone Girl,” or “The Grand Budapest Hotel” overtake it? Join us on our home page at 8pm Eastern (5pm Pacific) for our live video announcement of the nominations.

Gold Derby Film Awards nominations: ‘Birdman,’ ‘Gone Girl,’ ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’ …

From 2002 to 2010, voting was conducted via secret ballot through our message boards, and during that time, five out of our nine Best Picture winners matched the Oscars’ choice.

Voting moved to our quick and easy predictions center in 2011, and our users have agreed with the academy for the last three years in a row, picking “The Artist” (2011), “Argo” (2012), and “12 Years a Slave” (2013) as the Best Pictures of the Year.

All 12 of Gold Derby’s previous Best Picture champs are listed below, in addition to our special award honoring the best film of the last decade (2000-2009):

2002: “Chicago”
2003: “The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King”
2004: “Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind”
2005: “Brokeback Mountain”
2006: “The Departed”
2007: “No Country for Old Men”
2008: “WALL-E”
2009: “The Hurt Locker”
Decade (2000-2009): “The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King”
2010: “The Social Network”
2011: “The Artist
2012: “Argo
2013: “12 Years a Slave

Click here to be taken to our home page. And click here for the complete history of the Gold Derby Awards.

More News from GoldDerby