[POLL] ‘Dancing with the Stars’ past winners: Is Nyle DiMarco or Bindi Irwin the best of all time?

We recently asked our readers to vote for the best male champion and best female champion in “Dancing with the Stars” history, and it turns out that out of 22 past winners of the Mirror Ball Trophy, your favorites were the two most recent: for women it was season 21 victor Bindi Irwin, and for men it was season 22 winner Nyle DiMarco. Now you can choose between these two head-to-head: who was the best “DWTS” winner of all time?

Photo Gallery: Every winner of ‘Dancing with the Stars’ to date

Wildlife conservationist Irwin didn’t have any dance experience when she competed in season 21 in fall 2015, but she was dominant throughout her season, getting the top judges’ score for 8 out of 11 weeks. It was also a historic moment because at 17 years old she became the second youngest winner in “DWTS” history (behind Shawn Johnson, who was just three days younger when she prevailed in season eight). It was also the sixth victory for Derek Hough, extending his own record as the most decorated pro dancer in the show’s history.

Model DiMarco wasn’t quite as dominant as Irwin was; he got the top judges’ score only four times during his season, but he also had a far greater disadvantage: he was born entirely deaf, which means that he remarkably maintained his good rhythm and timing without hearing a single note of the music. That’s a testament not only to DiMarco’s talent but to his partner Peta Murgatroyd skill as his dance teacher.

Photo Gallery: ‘DWTS’ Top 10 BEST Pro Dancers Ever

So now that our readers have narrowed it down to two, who do you think is the best “Dancing with the Stars” champion ever: Irwin or DiMarco? Vote in our poll below, and let us know who you think will win season 23 in our predictions center.

Gold Derby readers just like YOU often turn out to be our smartest prognosticators, so it’s important that you give us your predictions. You can continue to update and change your forecasts throughout the week, just click “Save” when you’ve settled on your choices. You’ll compete to win a $100 Amazon gift certificate, bragging rights and a place of honor on our leaderboard. Our racetrack odds change as you make your predictions, just as they do when you bet on the Emmys, Oscars, Golden Globes and more. Be sure to read our contest rules and sound off on the season of “Dancing with the Stars” in our reality TV forum.

More News from GoldDerby