[WATCH] ‘Fargo’ Emmy event: 12 red carpet interviews with Patrick Wilson, Jean Smart and more

The cast and creators of “Fargo” celebrated with Emmy voters at a Thursday evening event at Paramount Studios. Gold Derby was on the red carpet and interviewed 12 of the people attending, including showrunner Noah Hawley, lead actor Patrick Wilson, and three-time Emmy winner Jean Smart.

The first installment of “Fargo” in 2014 won FX its first-ever program Emmy Award for Best Miniseries. The second cycle will compete in the renamed Best Limited Series category this summer. In the acting categories, the only leads are Wilson and Kirsten Dunst. Supporting actors are Ted Danson, Allan Dobrescu, Jeffrey Donovan, Brad Garrett, Zahn McClarnon, Nick Offerman, Jesse Plemons, Angus Sampson, and Bokeem Woodbine. And supporting actresses are Rachel Keller, Cristin Milioti, and Smart.

FX 2016 Emmy submissions and category placements

Click any name below to watch a short red carpet video recorded before the event:

John Cameron, series executive producer

Brad Garrett, who plays Joe Bulo

Noah Hawley, series creater and showrunner

Rachel Keller, who plays Simone Gerhardt

Warren Littlefield, series executive producer

Zahn McClarnon, who plays Hanzee Dent

Cristin Milioti, who plays Betsy Solverson

Jeff Russo, series composer

Angus Sampson, who plays Bear Gerhardt

Jean Smart, who plays Floyd Gerhardt

Patrick Wilson, who plays Lou Solverson

Bokeem Woodbine, who plays Mike Milligan

More News from GoldDerby