2017 CMA Awards: What time does the show start, who will win, who hosts?

The 51st annual edition of the CMA Awards air on ABC at 8 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET on Wednesday, Nov. 8. Awards will be handed out during a three-hour ceremony at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville hosted for the 10th year in a row by country music favorites and past CMA winners Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood.

The hosts are set to raise their voice in song as are Garth Brooks, Brothers Osborne, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Alan Jackson, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Old Dominion, Jon Pardi, Chris Stapleton and Thomas Rhett.

Among this roster of talent are four of the five nominees for Entertainer of the Year: Brooks who has won five times and is the defending champion, Bryan who has won twice (2014-2015), and Church and Stapleton who are looking for their first victory in this top category. The fifth nominee in the race is Keith Urban, who previously won in 2005 and has four total nominations this year, including Male Vocalist of the Year and Single of the Year (“Blue Ain’t Your Color”).

Lambert leads with five nominations including both Single of the Year (“Tin Man”) and Album of the Year (“The Weight of These Wings”). However she was snubbed in the top category, which is once again an exclusive boys’ club.

Be sure to make your CMA predictions so that country music insiders can see this year’s contenders are faring in our CMA odds. You can keep changing your predictions until just before winners are announced on November 8. And join the discussion on this and more taking place right now with Hollywood insiders in our music forums. Read more Gold Derby entertainment news

More News from GoldDerby