Last call for Gold Derby Film Awards 2017: Voting for nominations closes January 29!

Time is running out to vote for the 2017 Gold Derby Film Award nominations. Voting closes at 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time on Sunday, January 29, and as of this writing we’ve already got more than 800 of our savvy readers choosing their favorite films, performances and crafts from 2016 — hey, that’s almost 10 times as many as decide the Golden Globes. And since the Oscar nominations were announced on January 24, you can also enter or edit your picks to affirm the academy’s choices or avenge their most egregious snubs. It’s entirely up to you, so hurry and vote now!

Sign up to get Gold Derby’s free newsletter
with experts’ latest predictions and breaking news

To cast your votes, visit our predictions center. Scroll down to “Gold Derby Film Awards Nominations 2017” and click the green box to the right that says “VOTE” to enter your picks in as many or as few categories as you like. Select your top three favorites in each category, arranged in order of preference. Since this is a preferential vote, your number-one choice will receive three points, your second choice receives two points, and your third choice receives one point. The five contenders with the highest scores in each category will be the final nominees.

There is one exception: Best Picture. There will be 10 nominees in that race, so you can vote for your top five favorites, with five points going to your top choice down to one point for your fifth choice.

Look below for all 14 of Gold Derby’s previous Best Picture champs, in addition to our special award honoring the best film of the last decade (2000-2009). And you can check out the complete history of the Gold Derby Film Awards here.

Oscar Best Picture Gallery:
History of Every Academy Award Winning Movie

2002: “Chicago”
2003: “The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King”
2004: “Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind”
2005: “Brokeback Mountain”
2006: “The Departed”
2007: “No Country for Old Men”
2008: “WALL-E”
2009: “The Hurt Locker”
Decade (2000-2009): “The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King”
2010: “The Social Network”
2011: “The Artist”
2012: “Argo”
2013: “12 Years a Slave”
2014: “Boyhood”
2015: “Mad Max: Fury Road”

Vote for the Gold Derby Film Awards Here

Be sure to vote for the 2017 Gold Derby Film Awards. Weigh in now with your picks to help us choose the best of the best. You can keep changing your votes right up until 11:59 p.m. ET on January 29. And join in the fierce debate over the Oscars taking place right now with Hollywood insiders in our forums.

More News from GoldDerby