Best Short Form Actor Emmy contenders include Ty Burrell, Brock Ciarlelli, John Michael Higgins, Jason Ritter

Of the 33 men submitted on the 2017 Emmy ballot as Best Short Form Actor, many notable names stand out including Ty Burrell (“Boondoggle”), Brock Ciarlelli (“Valet”), John Michael Higgins (“Tween Fest”) and Jason Ritter (“Tales Of Titans”). See the full list below. Who do YOU think will win the Emmy for Best Short Form Actor? Let us know by sounding off down in the comments section.

This is only the second year of this Emmy category that honors actors who appear in short form comedies and dramas, with last year’s inaugural trophy going to Rob Corddry (“Childrens Hospital”). Luckily for this year’s crop of contenders, “Childrens Hospital” ended in 2016 so Emmy voters will be anointing a brand new champion in the category.

Of the four names we mentioned, Burrell is already an Emmy fave, getting nominated seven times for “Modern Family” and winning Best Comedy Supporting Actor twice (2011 and 2014). Ciarlelli is well-known to fans of “The Middle” as Sue’s (Eden Sher) flamboyant best friend Brad Bottig, a role for which he also appears on the Emmy ballot as Best Comedy Guest Actor. Though Higgins has been working for decades, shockingly he has yet to land an Emmy nom though he could score two this year as he also stars in Tina Fey‘s “Great News.” And Ritter earned a guest acting Emmy bid for “Parenthood” in 2012, the first of (we’re sure) many to come for the rising young star.

Here is the list of all 33 eligible men who pop up on the 2017 Emmy ballot as Best Short Form Actor. Which names stand out to you? Only five of these contenders will be recognized when Emmy nominations are announced later this week on July 13.

Patrick J. Adams as Ryan (“Pillow Talk”)

Ben Baur as Max (“#Adulting”)

Rob Benedict as Rob Bennett (“Kings Of Con”)

Doug Benson as Judge Doug (“The High Court”)

Barry Bostwick as Damien Samuels (“Skirtchasers”)

Ty Burrell as Ty (“Boondoggle”)

Dean Cameron as Doc Corey Vrell (“Trouble Creek”)

Brock Ciarlelli as Brock (“Valet”)

Tug Coker as Tug Tanner (“Now We’re Talking”)

Kim Estes as Amanda (“Dicks”)

David Garelik as Grayson Rose (“Trouble Creek”)

Jason Gedrick as Sheriff Stone Geary (“Trouble Creek”)

Casey Geraghty as Casey Geraghty (“#millennials”)

Jon Gries as Dr. Roberts (“Dream Corp LLC”)

Mark Hapka as Keegan (“Rounds”)

John Michael Higgins as Todd Crawford (“Tween Fest”)

Connor Hines as Various Characters (“Local Attraction”)

Sal Iacono as Sal Iacono (“Cousin Sal’s Sure Thing”)

Demetri Martin as Ted Rimmarniet (“Our Fascinating Planet”)

Stephen Merchant as Terry (“Dream Corp LLC”)

Brendan Meyer as Dunbar (“t@gged”)

Michael Moskewicz as Jesse (“Everyone I Love Is Dead”)

Mark Proksch as Randy (“Dream Corp LLC”)

Jason Ritter as Greg (“Tales Of Titans”)

Nicholas Rutherford as Nick (“Dream Corp LLC”)

Ben Schwartz as Josh Bath (“The Earliest Show”)

Matt Servitto as Satan (“Your Pretty Face Is Going To Hell”)

Richard Speight Jr. as Richard Slate (“Kings Of Con”)

Alan Tudyk as Wray Nerely (“Con Man”)

Leon Winters as Mr. Z  (“The Admired”)

Paul Witten as Julian Draker (“Dropping The Soap”)

Rob Zazzali as Robert Zazzali (“Right Hand Man”)

Henry Zebrowski as Gary (“Your Pretty Face Is Going To Hell”)

Be sure to make your Emmy predictions. Weigh in now with your picks so that Hollywood insiders can see how their TV shows and performers are faring in our Emmy odds. You can keep changing your predictions until just before nominees are announced on July 13. And join in the fierce debate over the 2017 Emmys taking place right now with Hollywood insiders in our TV forums. Read more Gold Derby entertainment news.

More News from GoldDerby