Chris Stapleton follows his Grammy winning breakthrough ‘Traveller’ with two new albums in 2017

Chris Stapleton is releasing new music in 2017, and we’re getting two new albums instead of one. The country music singer-songwriter announced “From A Room: Volume 1,” set for release on May 5. “Volume 2” will follow later in the year.

Sign up to get Gold Derby’s free newsletter
with experts’ latest predictions and breaking news

“From A Room” takes its title from the studio where it was recorded, RCA Studio A in Nashville, Tennessee, where he also recorded his 2015 breakthrough “Traveller.” That was his debut studio album, and it put him on the map in a big way. His first moment in the spotlight was at the 2015 CMA Awards, where he surprised by winning Album of the Year and Male Vocalist of the Year. Then he won two Grammys in 2016 and also six ACM Awards, tying the record for most ACMs in a single night. “Traveller” has since gone double-platinum.

Stapleton also announced the track list for “From A Room,” which you can see below:

1. “Broken Halos”
2. “Last Thing I Needed, First Thing This Morning”
3. “Second One To Know”
4. “Up To No Good Livin’”
5. “Either Way”
6. “I Was Wrong”
7. “Without Your Love”
8. “Them Stems”
9. “Death Row”

Dish Chris Stapleton with Hollywood insiders in our notorious forums

Stapleton debuted “Second One to Know” at the 2017 ACM Awards, where he performed this past Sunday, April 2. And in May he will begin his All-American Road Show Tour with Brothers Osborne, Lucie Silvas, Brent Cobb, Anderson East and Margo Price set to join him on the road.

Are you excited for new music from Stapleton? Comment below, and discuss this and more with your fellow music fans in our famous forums.


More News from GoldDerby