Creative Arts Emmys 2017: Live coverage of Saturday’s ceremony is 1st place you will find out winners [WATCH]

Gold Derby will be the very first place this Saturday where you will find out winners for the 2017 Creative Arts Emmys ceremony. Watch the video above hosted by senior editor Matt Noble with contributors Charles Bright, Zach Laws, Tony Ruiz, and Amanda Spears. They will be live today from 5:00 to 7:00 p.m. PT (8:00 to 10:00 p.m. ET) announcing and analyzing the winners as revealed from senior editor Marcus Dixon and myself, who will be backstage at the Microsoft Theater in downtown Los Angeles providing instant winners. You can also discuss the nominees, winners, and losers in our notorious forums as they are happening.

Of course, we will also have a separate article and live video discussion for Sunday’s ceremony as well. In the meantime, here are the categories in the order they will be presented on Saturday, all of them primarily for reality, animation, non-fiction, and variety specials:

1. Variety Special
2. Variety Special Writing
3. Variety Special Directing
4. Variety Special Lighting Design
5. Reality Casting
6. Variety, Non-Fiction, Reality Costumes
7. Reality Picture Editing
8. Reality Cinematography
9. Multi-Camera Hairstyling
10. Variety Series Lighting Design
11. Variety, Non-Fiction, Reality Production Design
12. Narrator
13. Movie/Limited Series Technical Direction
14. Series Technical Direction
15. Motion Design (2 winners)
16. Informational Series or Special
17. Non-Fiction, Reality Short Form
18. Choreography
19. Music and Lyrics
20. Non-Fiction Sound Editing
21. Variety, Non-Fiction Production Design
22. Multi-Camera Series Makeup
23. Variety Picture Editing
Governors Award
24. Animated Program
25. Animation Short-Form
26. Animation Individuals (5 winners)
27. Variety Short-Form
28. Non-Fiction Directing
29. Non-Fiction Cinematography
30. Non-Fiction Picture Editing
In Memoriam
31. Interactive Program
32. Interactive Unscripted
33. Interactive Innovation
34. Music Direction
35. Documentary, Non-Fiction Series
36. Documentary Filmmaking
37. Character Voice-Over Performance
38. Documentary or Non-Fiction Special
39. Variety Sound Mixing
40. Non-Fiction Sound Mixing
41. Reality Host
42. Non-Fiction Writing
43. Structured Reality Program
44. Unstructured Picture Editing
45. Unstructured Reality Program
46. Special Class Program

Presenters for the Saturday ceremony:

Rachel Bloom
T Bone Burnett
Nancy Cartwright
LL Cool J
Ava DuVernay
Derek Hough
Julianne Hough
Lisa Kudrow
Bill Nye
Rachel Osterbach
Kristen Schaal
Chris Sullivan
Jenna Dewan Tatum
Kenan Thompson
John Tucker
Neil deGrasse Tyson
Susan Kelechi Watson

SIGN UP for Gold Derby’s newsletter with experts’ latest predictions

More News from GoldDerby