Creative Arts Emmys presenters: Ava Duvernay, Matthew Rhys join starry roster

The TV academy has announced the third and final wave of presenters for the upcoming Creative Arts Emmys , which take place in two separate ceremonies on Saturday, September 9, and Sunday, September 10 at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. (The Emmys will be handed out here on the following Sunday).

Among the famous folk that will be handing out awards (as detailed below) are several that are in contention including double nominee Matthew Rhys (“The Americans,” “Girls”) and first-time contenders Ava Duvernay (“13th”) and Nancy Cartwright (“The Simpsons”). Yes, the latter won before for her voice work on “The Simpsons” but back then it was a juried prize.

Saturday, September 9, 2017
Nancy Cartwright
Ava DuVernay
Kristen Schaal
Chris Sullivan
Susan Kelechi Watson

They join the previously announced presenters:
Rachel Bloom
T Bone Burnett
LL Cool J
Jenna Dewan Tatum
Derek Hough
Julianne Hough
Lisa Kudrow
Bill Nye
Rachel Osterbach
Kenan Thompson
John Tucker
Neil deGrasse Tyson

Sunday, September 10, 2017
Michael Bolton
Kether Donahue
Chris Geere
Maz Jobrani
Matthew Rhys
Stephen Tobolowsky
James Wolk
BD Wong

They join the previously announced presenters:
Hank Azaria
Angela Bassett
Alexis Bledel
Laverne Cox
Ann Dowd
Jermaine Fowler
Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Kathryn Hahn
Tom Hanks
Brian Tyree Henry
John Michael Higgins
Jane Lynch
Wendi McLendon-Covey
Gerald McRaney
Niecy Nash
Jason Ritter
Reid Scott
Courtney B. Vance

Be sure to make your Creative Arts Emmy predictions so that Hollywood insiders can see how their TV shows and performers are faring in our Emmy odds. You can keep changing your predictions until just before winners are announced on September 9 and 10. Don’t forget to make or change your predictions for the Primetime Emmys by September 17. And join in the fierce debate over the 2017 Emmys taking place right now with Hollywood insiders in our TV forums. Read more Gold Derby entertainment news.


More News from GoldDerby