‘Dancing with the Stars’ Past Winners: Is Jordan Fisher the best Mirror Ball champion in ‘DWTS’ history? [POLL]

Dancing with the Starsended its milestone 25th season the way most of us expected, with Jordan Fisher winning the Mirror Ball Trophy. It’s impossible to deny his consistency and his showstopping skill on the dance floor, but is he the best winner in the show’s history? Click through our gallery of past winners above. Then scroll down to vote in our poll and choose from all 25 “DWTS” champs.

Fisher made history in more ways than one. He’s now the youngest male winner in history at age 23 — the previous record was held by Apolo Anton Ohno, who won season four when he was 25. Fisher also set a record for the most perfect scores in “DWTS” history, earning nine overall and four in just the last two nights of the competition. That put him ahead of Bindi Irwin and Laurie Hernandez, who both had eight perfect scores. Though Fisher’s perfect marks for his encore and “24-Hour Fusion Challenge” routines on Tuesday night should probably have asterisks next to them since by the last night of the competition the judges start giving out 10s like participation trophies.

However, it was still a remarkable achievement for Fisher, whom the judges praised during the finale as one of the best stars in the show’s history. But how does he compare to past historic winners like Kelly Monaco, the first ever Mirror Ball champ when the show premiered in 2005? Then there’s Meryl Davis, who has the highest average score of any contestant in “DWTS” history. The aforementioned Hernandez is the youngest champ of any gender, having prevailed when she was 16. And model Nyle DiMarco managed to take the trophy despite being deaf. So who’s the best Mirror Ball winner ever? Vote below.

More News from GoldDerby