David E. Kelley (‘Big Little Lies’) has now helped 33 actors win Emmys: Nicole Kidman, Laura Dern, Alexander Skarsgard …

Renowned writer/producer David E. Kelley returned to the Emmys in a big way in 2017. The TV veteran adapted Liane Moriarty‘s “Big Little Lies” novel into HBO’s popular limited series, which went on to dominate the Emmy Awards including earning trophies for three of its actors: Nicole Kidman, Laura Dern and Alexander Skarsgard. This trio of Emmy winners are just some of the whopping 33 performers that have prevailed thanks to Kelley’s writing/producing. Click through our photo gallery above to see which stars have David E. Kelley to thank for their Emmys.

If you’re an actor, having Kelley’s magic touch behind you could be the quickest way to snagging that coveted trophy. Among the notable names that won for Kelley’s shows are James Spader and William Shatner (“The Practice”/”Boston Legal”), Sharon Stone (“The Practice”), Peter MacNicol and Tracey Ullman (“Ally McBeal”), Mandy Patinkin (“Chicago Hope”) and Kathy Baker (“Picket Fences”).

SEE Donald Trump ‘saddened’ by low Emmy ratings, and also by how sour those grapes are

Strangely, despite the fact that Kelley’s masterful writing has helped performers take home Emmys, the man himself hasn’t won a writing award in 26 years. He claimed Best Drama Writing consecutively in 1990-1991 for “L.A. Law,” but that’s it. His bad luck with the writing branch continued at the 2017 Emmys when he lost Best Limited Series Writing for “Big Little Lies” to Charlie Brooker (“Black Mirror: San Junipero”).

But overall, Kelley has amassed 11 individual Emmys throughout his career: for writing “L.A. Law” (twice) and for producing “L.A. Law” (thrice), “Picket Fences” (twice), “The Practice” (twice), “Ally McBeal” (once), and now “Big Little Lies” (once). Are other TV writers simply too jealous of Kelley’s success to reward him with another writing trophy?

SIGN UP for Gold Derby’s newsletter with experts’ latest predictions

More News from GoldDerby