Golden Globes 2017: Chris Hemsworth, Gal Gadot, Jon Hamm, Carl Weather set as presenters

Rival superheroes Chris Hemsworth (“Thor”) and Gal Gadot (“Wonder Woman”) are among the latest Golden Globe Awards presenters announced in advance of Sunday’s ceremony. They will be joined by Jon Hamm (last year’s Best TV Drama Actor for “Mad Men”) and veteran actor Carl Weathers (“Rocky”) unveiling winner names on stage. Emmy winner Jimmy Fallon (“The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon”) is hosting the live Golden Globes program on NBC at 8:00 p.m. ET; 5:00 p.m. PT on January 8.

Sign up to get Gold Derby’s free newsletter
with experts’ latest predictions and breaking news

Past Globe champs previously announced as presenters include Ben AffleckDrew Barrymore, Steve Carell, Jessica ChastainMatt DamonLaura Dern, Goldie Hawn, Nicole Kidman, Brie LarsonEddie Redmayne, Sylvester Stallone, and Reese Witherspoon. Of that group, current nominees set for the show are Chastain (“Miss Sloane”), Damon (“Manchester by the Sea” producer), and Kidman (“Lion”) along with Viola Davis (“Fences”) and Mandy Moore (“This Is Us”).

The remainder of the presenter list so far: Kristen BellPriyanka Chopra, Anna Kendrick, Diego Luna, Sienna Miller, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Timothy Olyphant, Chris Pine, Zoe Saldana, Amy Schumer, Justin Theroux, Vince VaughnMilo Ventimiglia, and Sofia Vergara. More presenters will be announced before Sunday’s show.

Producers have not yet indicated who will present the tribute to Meryl Streep, the 2017 recipient of the honorary Cecil B. DeMille Award. Click here to discuss the Golden Globe ceremony details and presenters in our notorious forums.

Golden Globes 2017: Full list of nominations

Make your Golden Globes Awards picks now and tell industry insiders which films, television programs, and performers you have out front to win on January 8. You can keep changing them until just before show time. Be sure to make your predictions right here. You’ll compete for a place of honor on our leaderboard and a starring role in next year’s Top 24 Users (the two dozen folks who do the best predicting this year’s nominees). Read our contest rules.

More News from GoldDerby