Hollywood Film Awards 2017: Complete list of winners for Sunday’s ceremony includes Kate Winslet, Jake Gyllenhaal, Allison Janney, Sam Rockwell

Kate Winslet, Jake Gyllenhaal, Allison Janney, and Sam Rockwell are among the pre-announced winners of the Hollywood Film Awards, which will unofficially launch the 2017 awards season this Sunday, November 5. James Corden will return to host the 21st annual ceremony at the Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills. Presenters will include Amy Adams, Kate Beckinsale, Annette Bening, Jacqueline Bisset, Jessica Chastain, Viola Davis, Jon Favreau, Harrison Ford, James Franco, Jon Hamm, Bryce Dallas Howard, Dakota Johnson, Eva Longoria, Melissa McCarthy, Vince Vaughn, and Shailene Woodley.

While all of the awards have been arranged in advance by the studios and their campaigners, it is an important stop by contenders looking for success at the Oscars, Golden Globes, and elsewhere. That’s because it is the first opportunity for many of the hopefuls to be on an awards red carpet with representatives from a wide variety of films and also be on stage accepting a trophy.

Here is a complete list of the 2017 winners:

Actress — Kate Winslet, “Wonder Wheel”
Actor — Jake Gyllenhaal, “Stronger”
Supporting Actress — Allison Janney, “I, Tonya”
Supporting Actor — Sam Rockwell, “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”
Comedy Performer — Adam Sandler, “The Meyerowitz Stories”
Breakout Actress — Mary J. Blige, “Mudbound”
Breakout Actor — Timothee Chalamet, “Call Me By Your Name”
New Hollywood — Jamie Bell, “Film Stars Don’t Die in Liverpool”
Career Achievement — Gary Oldman
Ensemble — “I, Tonya”
Comedy Ensemble — “The Big Sick”
Breakout Ensemble — “Mudbound”
Animation — “Coco”
Foreign Language Film — “First They Killed My Father”
Director — Joe Wright, “Darkest Hour”
Producer — Andrew Kosove, Broderick Johnson and Cynthia Sikes Yorkin, “Blade Runner 2049”
Screenwriter — Scott Neustadter and Michael Weber, “The Disaster Artist”
Cinematography — Roger Deakins, “Blade Runner 2049”
Composer — Thomas Newman, “Victoria and Abdul”
Song — Diane Warren, Common and Adra Day, “Stand Up for Something” from “Marshall”
Costume Design — Jacqueline Durran, “Darkest Hour” and “Beauty and the Beast”
Editor — Sidney Wolinsky, “The Shape of Water”
Make-Up and Hair Styling — Jenny Shircore, “Beauty and the Beast”
Production Design — Dennis Gassner, “Blade Runner 2049”
Sound — Addison Teague and Dave Acord, “Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol. 2”
Visual Effects — Joe Letteri, Dan Lemmon, Dan Barrett and Erik Winquist, “War for the Planet of the Apes”

Be sure to make your Oscar nomination predictions so that Hollywood studio executives and top name stars can see how their films are faring in our Academy Awards odds. Don’t be afraid to jump in now since you can keep changing your predictions until just before nominees are announced on January 23. And join in the fierce debate over the 2018 Oscars taking place right now with Hollywood insiders in our film forums. Read more Gold Derby entertainment news.

More News from GoldDerby