‘Project Runway’ past winners: Who is the best champion ever from season 1 to season 16? [POLL]

The 16th season of “Project Runway” ended on Thursday night, November 16, with a surprise ending. Though Brandon Kee had been the frontrunner for most of the competition and had the most consistently high scores from the judges, his friend and challenger Kentaro Kameyama was named the winner after delivering a unique, personal, and often experimental 10-look collection at New York Fashion Week. Kameyama even composed the music that accompanied his runway show. But is he the best winner of all time? Click through the gallery of past winners above, and vote in our poll at the bottom of this post to let us know what you think.

Project Runway” is one of the longest-running reality-competition shows currently on the air. It premiered in 2004 with an inaugural season that ended with the crowning of the show’s very first champ, Jay McCarroll, who was awarded a $100,000 prize, a mentorship with Banana Republic, and an editorial feature in Elle magazine. He set the standard for future champions, including punk designers Jeffrey Sebelia (season three) and Seth Aaron Henderson (season seven), arguably the show’s biggest breakout star Christian Siriano (season four), and a few who actually won “Project Runway” twice, prevailing in the main competition as well as the “All-Stars” spinoff: Henderson, Dmitry Sholokhov (season 10), and Dom Streater (season 12).

So how does Kameyama compare to the winning “Project Runway” designers who have come before him? Will he become a household name after his unexpected and innovative New York Fashion Week runway show? Vote in our poll below.

More News from GoldDerby