SAG Awards 2017: Memoriam segment to include Debbie Reynolds, Carrie Fisher, Gene Wilder, Anton Yelchin

This year’s Memoriam segment on the Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremony will be a particularly emotional affair. The year of 2016 brought more celebrity deaths than normal, including SAG life achievement recipient Debbie Reynolds and her daughter Carrie Fisher (“Star Wars”) plus past SAG presidents Patty Duke, Ken Howard, and William Schallert. Who are the actors, actresses, and performers that might be included on this annual tradition for the January 29 ceremony on TBS and TNT?

SAG Awards presenters: Taraji P. Henson, Octavia Spencer, Janelle Monae

Film Stars:
Kenny Baker (“Star Wars”)
Charmian Carr (“The Sound of Music”)
Gloria DeHaven (MGM Musicals)
Patty Duke (“The Miracle Worker” Oscar winner)
Carrie Fisher (“Star Wars”)
Anne Jackson (“The Shining”)
George Kennedy (“Cool Hand Luke” Oscar winner)
George Kosana (“Night of the Living Dead”)
Marni Nixon (“My Fair Lady”)
Bill Nunn (“Do the Right Thing”)
Om Puri (“Ghandi”)
Debbie Reynolds (“Singin’ in the Rain”)
Theresa Saldana (“Raging Bull”)
Gene Wilder (“Young Frankenstein”)
Anton Yelchin (“Star Trek”)

SAG Awards 2017 Complete List of Nominees

Television Stars:
William Christopher (“M*A*S*H”)
Larry Drake (“L.A. Law”)
Ronnie Edwards (“The Waltons”)
Bob Elliott (“Bob and Ray”)
Miguel Ferrer (“NCIS: Los Angeles”)
Fyvush Finkel (“Picket Fences”)
Tommy Ford (“Martin”)
Bernard Fox (“Bewitched”)
Zsa Zsa Gabor (Guest Star)
Dick Gautier (“Get Smart”)
George Gaynes (“Punky Brewster”)
Ron Glass (“Barney Miller”)
Ann Morgan Guilbert (“The Dick Van Dyke Show”)
Dan Haggerty (“Grizzly Adams”)
Florence Henderson (“The Brady Bunch”)
Steven Hill (“Law and Order”)
Robert Horton (“Wagon Train”)
Ken Howard (“The White Shadow”)
Beth Howland (“Alice”)
David Huddleston (“The Wonder Years”)
Marvin Kaplan (“Alice”)
Sagan Lewis (“St. Elsewhere”)
Garry Marshall (“Happy Days”)
Joseph Mascolo (“Days of Our Lives”)
John McMartin (“Law and Order”)
Noel Neill (“Adventures of Superman”)
James Noble (“Benson”)
Hugh O’Brian (“Wyatt Earp”)
Jon Polito (“Homicide: Life on the Street”)
Jack Riley (“The Bob Newhart Show”)
Doris Roberts (“Everybody Loves Raymond”)
Tony Rosato (“SCTV”)
Joe Santos (“The Rockford Files”)
William Schallert (“The Patty Duke Show”)
Garry Shandling (“The Larry Sanders Show”)
Alan Thicke (“Growing Pains”)
Robert Vaughn (“The Man From U.N.C.L.E.”)
Abe Vigoda (“Barney Miller”)
Janet Waldo (“The Jetsons”)
Fritz Weaver (“The Twilight Zone”)
Van Williams (“The Green Hornet”)
Francine York (“Batman”)
Alan Young (“Mr. Ed”)

Discuss the SAG Awards ceremony in our notorious forums 

Music Stars and Others:
Muhammad Ali (Boxer)
Leonard Cohen (Rock Hall of Famer)
Glenn Frey (Rock Hall of Famer)
Joe Garagiola (Baseball Hall of Fame Announcer)
Merle Haggard (Country Music Hall of Famer)
John McLaughlin (“The McLaughlin Group”)
George Michael (Rock and Pop Star)
Arnold Palmer (Golf Hall of Famer
Prince (Rock Hall of Famer)
Nancy Reagan (First Lady)
Morley Safer (“60 Minutes”)
Maurice White (Rock Hall of Famer)

Sign up to get Gold Derby’s free newsletter
with experts’ latest predictions and breaking news

Make your SAG picks and tell industry insiders which shows, films and performers you have out front to win on January 29.  You can keep changing your predictions right up until just before the show time. Be sure to make your predictions right here. You’ll compete for a place of honor on our leaderboard and a starring role in next year’s Top 24 users (the two dozen folks who do the best predicting this year’s nominees). Read our contest rules.

More News from GoldDerby