SAG Awards 2017: ‘Stranger Things’ kids are newest presenters announced

Four of the nominated kids from “Stranger Things” are the newest presenters announced for Sunday’s SAG Awards ceremony airing January 29 on TNT and TBS. Best TV Drama Ensemble nominees Millie Bobby Brown, Gaten Matarazzo, Caleb McLaughlin, and Finn Wolfhard were among the names revealed on Monday by the Screen Actors Guild.

Who will be part of the SAG Awards Memoriam segment?

Other celebrities presenting on stage now include Sophia Bush (“Chicago P.D.”), SAG President Gabrielle Carteris, Common (“John Wick: Chapter 2”), Rashida Jones (“Angie Tribeca”), Alia Shawkat (“Search Party”), and Steven Yeun (“The Walking Dead”). Bush and Common originally unveiled the SAG nominations in December.

Presenters already announced last week were nominated actors Casey Affleck and Lucas Hedges (“Manchester by the Sea’), Mahershala Ali and Naomie Harris, Taraji P. Henson, Janelle Monae and Octavia Spencer (“Hidden Figures”), and Viggo Mortensen (“Captain Fantastic”). Brie Larson is last year’s SAG winner for Best Film Actress in “Room” and is most likely returning to reveal the winner for one of the two lead acting film categories this time.

The only other presenters announced so far are for Life Achievement Award recipient Lily Tomlin. Her “9 to 5” co-stars Jane Fonda and Dolly Parton will present the tribute to her.

Sign up to get Gold Derby’s free newsletter
with experts’ latest predictions and breaking news

Make your SAG picks and tell industry insiders which shows, films and performers you have out front to win on January 29.  You can keep changing your predictions right up until just before the show time. Be sure to make your predictions right here. You’ll compete for a place of honor on our leaderboard and a starring role in next year’s Top 24 users (the two dozen folks who do the best predicting this year’s nominees). Read our contest rules.

More News from GoldDerby