‘Survivor’ winners list: Every champion from Richard Hatch to Sarah Lacina

“Survivor” debuted on CBS as a summer program way back on May 31, 2000. Hosted by four-time Emmy winner Jeff Probst since the very beginning, it is credited by many as starting the reality show craze that has been a major part of TV this century. Click through our photo gallery above that highlights all of the past “Survivor” winners, from Season 1’s Richard Hatch to the most recent champ, Sarah Lacina of Season 34.

Richard was the winner of “Survivor: Borneo” on August 23, 2000, with a 4-3 jury vote over Kelly Wiglesworth. His dominance and alliance-making in that inaugural installment would shape the game for decades to come, with Richard even getting a name-drop by current castaway Troyzan Robertson on the show 17 years later.

Survivor: Game Changers” winner Sarah prevailed on May 24, 2017 after originally coming in 11th place during her first time playing. She took the prize with a 7-3-0 vote over Brad Culpepper and Troyzan. This recently concluded season brought back many of the most notorious players ever and led to some of the craziest tribal councils in “Survivor” history.

Men have a slight edge over women on the “Survivor” winners list, with 19 male champs compared to 15 female victories. Sandra Diaz-Twine is the only two-time winner in “Survivor” history, and she wore a crown during the “Game Changers” reunion to remind people of the fact that she is the show’s self-anointed “queen.”

Gold Derby chatted with Sarah Lacina on the red carpet following her victory, so be sure to watch our exclusive interview right here. Also click the following links to watch our red carpet interviews with these prior winners: Adam Klein (Season 33), Jeremy Collins (Season 31), Mike Holloway (Season 30) and Tony Vlachos (Season 29).

Predict the Emmy nominees now; change them until July 13

Be sure to make your Emmy predictions. Weigh in now with your picks so that Hollywood insiders can see how their TV shows and performers are faring in our Emmy odds. You can keep changing your predictions until just before nominees are announced on July 13. And join in the fierce debate over the 2017 Emmys taking place right now with Hollywood insiders in our TV forums. Read more Gold Derby entertainment news.

Sign up for Gold Derby’s newsletter with experts’ latest predictions

More News from GoldDerby