‘Survivor’ winners poll results: Sorry Tony Vlachos, but Ben Driebergen is fans’ favorite champ of past 10 seasons

In our recent poll that asked “Survivor” fans to name their favorite winner of the past 10 seasons, the results weren’t even close. Reigning champ Ben Driebergen (“Heroes v. Healers v. Hustlers”), who won partly thanks to a last-minute game twist, dominated our poll with a whopping 29% of the vote. Ben’s closest competitor in our poll was Tony Vlachos (“Cagayan”), who came in with 16% support. Read our season 35 finale recap and then scroll down to see more of our “Survivor” winners poll results.

Ben and Tony couldn’t be any more different in terms of their winning strategies. Ben relied on early alliances within his Heroes tribe to make it to the finals. Once people started turning on each other, Ben survived thanks to finding three back-to-back hidden immunity idols. Tony’s villainous strategy, meanwhile, was to lie, cheat and steal — and then own up to all of it at the final tribal council. For all intents and purposes, Ben and Tony are the pinnacle of hero and villain in terms of “Survivor” winners, so it’s fitting to see the hero prevail.

While Ben and Tony earned the top two spots in our poll, several other “Survivor” winners have their fair share of supporters. Last season’s winner of “Game Changers,” police officer Sarah Lacina, and fan favorite John Cochran of “Caramoan” tied for third place with 12% apiece.

Rounding out the bottom six, Natalie Anderson (“San Juan del Sur”) earned 10% of the vote, Adam Klein (“Millennials vs. Gen X”) nabbed 6%, Michele Fitzgerald (“Kaoh Rong”), Jeremy Collins (“Cambodia”) and Tyson Apostol (“Blood vs. Water”) tied at 4%, and Mike Holloway (“Worlds Apart”) came in last place with 3%.

More News from GoldDerby