2018 BAFTA Awards: Who is hosting and presenting, which nominees will be there?

The February 18 BAFTA Awards will be hosted by Joanna Lumley (“Absolutely Fabulous”) and air on a tape-delayed basis on both BBC One in England and BBC America in the United States. Sixteen of this year’s 20 nominees in the acting categories are schedule to attend Sunday’s ceremony at London’s Royal Albert Hall.

All five Best Actress nominees are expected: Annette Bening (“Film Stars Don’t Die in Liverpool”), Sally Hawkins (“The Shape of Water”), Frances McDormand (“Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”), Margot Robbie (“I, Tonya”) and Saoirse Ronan (“Lady Bird”).

Likewise for the five fellows up for Best Actor: Jamie Bell (“Film Stars Don’t Die in Liverpool”), Timothee Chalamet (“Call Me by Your Name”), Daniel Day-Lewis (“Phantom Thread”), Daniel Kaluuya (“Get Out”) and Gary Oldman (“Darkest Hour”).

And four of the five Best Supporting Actress hopefuls will be in the audience: Allison Janney (“I, Tonya”), Lesley Manville (“Phantom Thread”), Kristin Scott Thomas (“Darkest Hour”) and Octavia Spencer (“The Shape of Water”). The fifth — Laurie Metcalf (“Lady Bird”) — is not expected.

SEE 2018 BAFTA Awards: Full winners list of the 71st annual British Academy Film Awards [UPDATING LIVE]

However, only two of the Best Supporting Actor contenders will be in attendance: Hugh Grant (“Paddington 2”) and Sam Rockwell (“Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”). Not making the trip across the pond: Willem Dafoe (“The Florida Project), Woody Harrelson (“Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”) and Christopher Plummer (“All the Money in the World”).

The roster of presenters includes: Gemma Arterton, Orlando Bloom, Sam Claflin, Bryan Cranston, Natalie Dormer, Taron Egerton, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Rebecca Ferguson, Karen Gillan, Naomie Harris, Salma Hayek, Edward Holcroft, Nicholas Hoult, Isabelle Huppert, Lily James, Jennifer Lawrence, Gugu Mbatha Raw, Lupita Nyong’o, Sergei Polunin, Will Poulter, Andrea Riseborough, Sir Patrick Stewart, Mark Strong, Hayley Squires, Tom Taylor, Anya Taylor-Joy, Rachel Weisz and Letitia Wright.


SIGN UP for Gold Derby’s free newsletter with latest predictions

More News from GoldDerby