2018 CMT Awards online: How to watch the Country Music Television Awards live stream without a TV

The 2018 CMT Awards air on Wednesday June 6, beginning at 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT on CMT. This 17th annual edition of the Country Music Television Awards will be hosted by Little Big Town members Karen Fairchild, Kimberly Schlapman, Phillip Sweet and Jimi Westbrook. They contend in three categories, including Group Video of the Year for “When Someone Stops Loving You.”

Besides hosting, they will be performing live onstage at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee. Also raising their voice in song will be Kelsea BalleriniKelly Clarkson, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Sam Hunt, Blake Shelton, Chris Stapleton, The Backstreet Boys and Carrie Underwood. In addition, Dierks Bentley will collaborate with Brothers Osborne while Darius Rucker will be joined by Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan and Charles Kelley.

The Country Music Television Awards will live stream to cable and satellite TV subscribers on the CMT website. If you’ve cut the cord a free 24-hour viewing pass is also available so you can watch online without a TV. (You’ll need to sign in via Facebook or Twitter. If you prefer, you can create an account.)

Carrie Underwood has a leading four nominations, including Video of the Year for “The Champion” featuring Ludacris. She has won that top category a record six times and has 17 CMT Awards in all. How many will she win this year?

SIGN UP for Gold Derby’s free newsletter with latest predictions

More News from GoldDerby