2018 NAACP Image Awards: Full list of presenters led by Sterling K. Brown, Mary J. Blige, Daniel Kaluuya ..

The 49th annual NAACP Image Awards air live on TV One beginning at 9 p.m. on Jan. 15, the Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. federal holiday. Anthony Anderson returns as host of the two-hour ceremony that take place at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium. Terrence J will host a one-hour special live from the red carpet beginning at 8 p.m. ET and Tanika Ray will serve as a special correspondent. (Winners in 47 of the 56 categories were revealed on Jan. 14.)

The roster of presenters includes: Halle Berry, Chadwick Boseman, Sterling K. Brown, Mary J. Blige, Terry Crews, Loretta Devine, Ava DuVernay, Danai Gurira, Michael B. Jordan, Daniel Kaluuya, Jay Pharoah, Issa Rae, Tracee Ellis Ross, Yara ShahidiMichael Smith, Jurnee Smollett-Bell, Octavia Spencer, and Tyler James Williams.

SIGN UP for Gold Derby’s free newsletter with latest predictions

Danny Glover will be honored with the President’s Award, which is bestowed in recognition of special achievement and distinguished public service. And labor union organizer and leader William Lucy will be presented with the prestigious NAACP Chairman’s Award in recognition of his exemplary public service and use of his distinct platform to act as an agent of change.

Winners of 47 categories were revealed during a gala dinner on Jan. 14. The results in the remaining nine categories, including the coveted Entertainer of the Year award, will be announced on the telecast. Boseman, DuVernay and Rae number among the six nominees, with that slate rounded out by Chance the Rapper, Jay-Z and Bruno Mars (who won three awards on the pre-telecast).

DISCUSS All the Oscar contenders with Hollywood insiders in our notorious forums




More News from GoldDerby