2018 Tonys presentation order: Which categories will be announced first on 72nd Tony Awards?

We’ve unearthed the running order of the 2018 Tony Awards hosted by Sara Bareilles and Josh Groban on CBS on Sunday, June 10. Over the course of upwards of three-and-half-hours, winners will be announced in 26 competitive categories. Below is the order in which the 72nd Tonys will unfold.

The eight design awards will be handed out in the half hour before the show goes live at 8 p.m. ET as will the Tony for Best Orchestrations. Those winners will be showcased throughout the telecast, with inserts of their acceptance speeches.

As usual, the first award on the broadcast will be one of the featured acting races (this year it is on the musical side of the aisle) while the show closes with a big one, Best Musical. In between, the winners of the other 15 Tonys races will be revealed as detailed in the presentation order below.

SEE 2018 Tony Awards: When does the show start on Sunday, who are the hosts and presenters and what will win?

Best Costume Design (Musical)
Gregg Barnes, “Mean Girls”
Clint Ramos, “Once On This Island”
Ann Roth, “Carousel”
David Zinn, “SpongeBob SquarePants”
Catherine Zuber, “My Fair Lady”

Best Costume Design (Play)
Jonathan Fensom, “Farinelli and The King”
Nicky Gillibrand, “Angels in America”
Katrina Lindsay, “Harry Potter and the Cursed Child”
Ann Roth, “Three Tall Women”
Ann Roth, “The Iceman Cometh”

Best Lighting Design (Musical)
Kevin Adams, “SpongeBob SquarePants”
Jules Fisher, Peggy Eisenhauer, “Once On This Island”
Donald Holder, “My Fair Lady”
Brian MacDevitt, “Carousel”
Tyler Micoleau, “The Band’s Visit”

Best Lighting Design (Play)
Neil Austin, “Harry Potter and the Cursed Child”
Paule Constable, “Angels in America”
Jules Fisher + Peggy Eisenhauer, “The Iceman Cometh”
Paul Russell, “Farinelli and The King”
Ben Stanton, “Junk”

Best Scenic Design (Musical)
Dane Laffrey, “Once On This Island”
Scott Pask, “The Band’s Visit
Scott Pask, Finn Ross, Adam Young, “Mean Girls”
Michael Yeargan, “My Fair Lady”
David Zinn, “SpongeBob SquarePants”

Best Scenic Design (Play)
Miriam Buether, “Three Tall Women”
Jonathan Fensom, “Farinelli and The King”
Christine Jones, “Harry Potter and the Cursed Child”
Santo Loquasto, “The Iceman Cometh”
Ian MacNeil and Edward Pierce, “Angels in America”

Best Sound Design (Musical)
Kai Harada, “The Band’s Visit”
Peter Hylenski, “Once On This Island”
Scott Lehrer, “Carousel”
Brian Ronan, “Mean Girls”
Walter Trarbach and Mike Dobson, “SpongeBob SquarePants”

Best Sound Design (Play)
Adam Cork, “Travesties”
Ian Dickinson for Autograph, “Angels in America”
Gareth Fry, “Harry Potter and the Cursed Child”
Tom Gibbons, “1984”
Dan Moses Schreier, “The Iceman Cometh”

Best Orchestrations
John Clancy, “Mean Girls”
Tom Kitt, “SpongeBob SquarePants”
Annmarie Milazzo & Michael Starobin, “Once On This Island”
Jamshied Sharifi, “The Band’s Visit”
Jonathan Tunick, “Carousel”

Best Choreography
Christopher Gattelli, “My Fair Lady”
Christopher Gattelli, “SpongeBob SquarePants”
Steven Hoggett, “Harry Potter and the Cursed Child”
Casey Nicholaw, “Mean Girls”
Justin Peck, “Carousel”

Best Original Score
“Angels in America”
Music: Adrian Sutton

“The Band’s Visit”
Music & Lyrics: David Yazbek

Music & Lyrics: Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez

“Mean Girls”
Music: Jeff Richmond, Lyrics: Nell Benjamin

“SpongeBob SquarePants”
Music & Lyrics: Yolanda Adams, Steven Tyler & Joe Perry of Aerosmith, Sara Bareilles, Jonathan Coulton, Alex Ebert of Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, The Flaming Lips, Lady Antebellum, Cyndi Lauper & Rob Hyman, John Legend, Panic! at the Disco, Plain White T’s, They Might Be Giants, T.I., Domani & Lil’C

SEE 2018 Tonys online: How to watch 72nd Tony Awards live stream without a TV

Best Actor (Play)
Andrew Garfield, “Angels in America”
Tom Hollander, “Travesties”
Jamie Parker, “Harry Potter and the Cursed Child”
Mark Rylance, “Farinelli and the King”
Denzel Washington, “The Iceman Cometh”

Best Featured Actress (Play)
Susan Brown, “Angels in America”
Noma Dumezweni, “Harry Potter and the Cursed Child”
Deborah Findlay, “The Children”
Denise Gough, “Angels in America”
Laurie Metcalf, “Three Tall Women”

Best Featured Actress (Musical)
Ariana DeBose, “Summer: The Donna Summer Musical”
Renée Fleming, “Carousel”
Lindsay Mendez, “Carousel”
Ashley Park, “Mean Girls”
Diana Rigg, “My Fair Lady”

Best Book of a Musical
“The Band’s Visit,” Itamar Moses
“Frozen,” Jennifer Lee
“Mean Girls, Tina Fey
“SpongeBob SquarePants,” Kyle Jarrow

Best Featured Actor (Play)
Anthony Boyle, “Harry Potter and the Cursed Child”
Michael Cera, “Lobby Hero”
Brian Tyree Henry, “Lobby Hero”
Nathan Lane, “Angels in America”
David Morse, “The Iceman Cometh”

Best Featured Actor (Musical)
Norbert Leo Butz, “My Fair Lady”
Alexander Gemignani, “Carousel”
Grey Henson, “Mean Girls”
Gavin Lee, “SpongeBob SquarePants”
Ari’el Stachel, “The Band’s Visit”

Best Actress (Play)
Glenda Jackson, “Three Tall Women”
Condola Rashad, “Saint Joan”
Lauren Ridloff, “Children of a Lesser God”
Amy Schumer, “Meteor Shower”

Best Director (Play)
Marianne Elliott, “Angels in America”
Joe Mantello, “Three Tall Women”
Patrick Marber, “Travesties”
John Tiffany, “Harry Potter and the Cursed Child”
George C. Wolfe, “The Iceman Cometh”

Best Director (Musical)
Michael Arden, “Once On This Island”
David Cromer, “The Band’s Visit”
Tina Landau, “SpongeBob SquarePants”
Casey Nicholaw, “Mean Girls”
Bartlett Sher, “My Fair Lady”

SEE 2018 Tonys predictions: Complete odds for 72nd annual Tony Awards winners

Best Play
“The Children”
“Farinelli and the King”
“Harry Potter and the Cursed Child”
“Latin History for Morons”

Best Play Revival
“Angels in America”
“The Iceman Cometh”
“Lobby Hero”
“Three Tall Women”

Best Musical Revival
“My Fair Lady”
“Once On This Island”

Best Actor (Musical)
Harry Hadden-Paton, “My Fair Lady”
Joshua Henry, “Carousel”
Tony Shalhoub, “The Band’s Visit”
Ethan Slater, “SpongeBob SquarePants”

Best Actress (Musical)
Lauren Ambrose, “My Fair Lady”
Hailey Kilgore, Once On This Island”
LaChanze, “Summer: The Donna Summer Musical”
Katrina Lenk, “The Band’s Visit”
Taylor Louderman, “Mean Girls”
Jessie Mueller, “Carousel”

Best Musical
“Mean Girls”
“SpongeBob SquarePants”
“The Band’s Visit”

DISCUSS all the Tony contenders with Broadway insiders in our notorious forums

More News from GoldDerby