‘Dancing with the Stars: Athletes’: Who is the early frontrunner to win season 26 of ‘DWTS’? [POLL]

Ten sports stars are competing on the upcoming “Dancing with the Stars: Athletes.” Over the course of the first 25 seasons of “DWTS,” 10 winners have come from the world of sports. So, we are guaranteed that an 11th athlete will get to hold the mirror ball high, but which one? Vote in our poll below and sound off in the comments section as to your early favorites.

The roster of talent comes from a wide range of sports, from football to figure skating. The four-week competition kicks off on Monday, April 30. The full list of competitors is: Kareem Abdul-Jabaar, Jamie Anderson, Johnny Damon, Jennie Finch, Tonya Harding, Chris Mazdzer, Josh Norman, Mirai Nagasu, Arike Ogunbowale and Adam Rippon.

SEE ‘Dancing With the Stars: Athletes’ – Everything you need to know about season 26 of ‘DWTS’

The athleticism required for competitive sports has been proven to translate well to the dance floor. Four football players have won the competition: Emmitt Smith (season three), Hines Ward (season 12), Donald Driver (season 14), and Rashad Jennings (season 24). A pair of figure skaters also won: Kristi Yamaguchi (season six) and Meryl Davis (season 18). So did two gymnasts: Shawn Johnson (season eight) and Laurie Hernandez (season 23). Speed skater Apolo Anton Ohno took the prize in season four, while race car driver Helio Castroneves prevailed in season five.

PREDICT the Emmy nominees and winners now; change them until July 12

Be sure to make your Emmy predictions today so that Hollywood insiders can see how their TV shows and performers are faring in our odds. You can keep changing your predictions as often as you like until just before nominees are announced on July 12. And join in the fun debate over the 2018 Emmy taking place right now with Hollywood insiders in our television forums. Read more Gold Derby entertainment news.

SIGN UP for Gold Derby’s free newsletter with latest predictions

More News from GoldDerby