‘Hell’s Kitchen All Stars’ finale: Did the right chef win or was one of the other finalists robbed? [POLL]

The first edition of “Hell’s Kitchen All Stars” ended on Feb. 2 when Gordon Ramsay crowned Michelle Tribble the winner over finalists Nick Peters Bond and Benjamin Knack. Do you think he made the right choice? Read our recap of the results and then vote in our poll at the bottom of this post. And be sure to sound off in the comments section.

Our exclusive odds had predicted that Bond would win the grand prize: the position of executive chef of the new Hell’s Kitchen restaurant at the Caesars Palace casino in Las Vegas, Nevada. Do you think he was robbed of this job that comes with a whopping salary of $250,000 when he placed only third?

We should have seen that Ramsay would go with Tribble. While she was the only one of the three finalists to be nominated for elimination (in episode 11), she was also the only one of this trio to take the title of Best of the Best (in episode 13). Overall she won three times (episodes 4, 5, 6) lost five times (episodes 1, 2, 8, 9, 10) and was in four times (episodes 7, 12, 14, 15).

SEE ‘Hell’s Kitchen’ winners: Rank Michelle Tribble against 16 past picks of Gordon Ramsay [POLL]

Runner-up Knack had a much better track record. He won seven times (episodes 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 10, 11) lost three times (episodes 4, 6, 9) and was in five times (episodes 7, 12, 13, 14, 15).

Bond, who was bounced at the end of episode 15, had also won seven times (episodes 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 10, 11) and lost three times (episodes 4, 6, 9) but was in only four times (episodes 7, 12, 13, 14).

SEE ‘Hell’s Kitchen’ winners: Where are they now, who is your favorite from seasons 1 to 16? [POLL]

Bond and Tribble had competed head-to-head on season 14. She made it to the final, placing third behind runner-up Torrece Gregoire and winner Meghan Gill. He made it to episode 14, when he was eliminated in fifth place. As with Tribble, Knack was the third-place finisher on his previous appearance on “Hell’s Kitchen.” The winner of season 7 was Holli Ugalde and the runner-up was Jason Santos.

More News from GoldDerby