Macy’s 4th of July fireworks: How to watch NBC show live stream without a TV

Looking to watch the Macy’s July 4 fireworks spectacular but don’t have a TV? The two-hour show, which kicks off at 8:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. CT, airs live on NBC and will be available online. Don’t worry if you are out celebrating the Fourth of July as there will be an edited hour-long encore presentation immediately after.

NBC and Macy’s are promising that this will be the most spectacular display yet in the 42-year history of this celebration of Independence Day. More than 75,000 shells will be shot into the air at a rate of 3,000 per minute. The fireworks part of the show is set to begin at approximately 9:25 p.m. ET/8:25 p.m. CT.

To fill out the rest of the evening, NBC has lined up a roster of talent to perform including “The Voice” judges Kelly Clarkson and Blake Shelton as well as Ricky Martin and Keith Urban. Hosting the event are “American Ninja Warrior” stars Akbar Gbajabiamila and Matt Iseman.

The NBC app is the easiest way to see the “Macy’s 4th of July Fireworks Spectacular” online. All of the leading streaming set-top boxes and smart TVs allow you to download this app. If you don’t have a TV, fire up your computer, head to the NBC website and click on the live stream link. Want to watch on your tablet or phone? Then download the NBC app.

You may already be subscribing to a service that includes a live stream of the NBC affiliate in your town. DirecTVNow, Hulu with Live TV, PlayStation Vue and YouTube TV all have deals with NBC stations in most of the nation’s markets. The basic packages for these that include local TV run about $40 per month.

SIGN UP for Gold Derby’s free newsletter with latest predictions

More News from GoldDerby

Loading