‘Survivor’ winners by season, from Richard Hatch (Borneo) to Ben Driebergen (Heroes vs. Healers vs. Hustlers): Who’ll be next?

Season 36 of CBS’s long-running “Survivor” franchise, dubbed “Ghost Island,” will come to an end on Wednesday, May 23. Before the night is over one member of the Final 6 — Domenick Abbate, Wendell Holland, Laurel Johnson, Sebastian Noel, Donathan Hurley and Angela Perkins — will join the exclusive list of “Survivor” winners. For a refresher on all of the former champs, from Richard Hatch (“Survivor: Borneo”) to Ben Driebergen (“Survivor: Heroes vs. Healers vs. Hustlers”), click through our extensive photo gallery above.

Men have a slight edge over women on the “Survivor” winners list, with 20 male champs compared to 15 victories by females. Sandra Diaz-Twine is the only two-time winner in the show’s history, prevailing for “Survivor: Pearl Islands” and “Survivor: Heroes vs. Villains.” According to Gold Derby’s exclusive odds, another man will be crowned this season as Domenick Abbate is predicted to win “Survivor: Ghost Island.”

Marine Ben Driebergen won last year’s “Heroes vs. Healers vs. Hustlers” season on Wednesday, December 20 by a 5-2-1 vote over Chrissy Hofbeck and Ryan Ulrich. While Ben’s victory was considered a shocker at the time due to his underdog status — he was only predicted to finish in third place — he made millions of fans along the way by positively representing the veteran community.

Ben’s victory came 17 years after the original winner, Richard Hatch, made history for the reality TV show. He beat Kelly Wiglesworth by a narrow 4-3 vote after a tumultuous tribal council in which Sue Hawk called Richard a rat and Kelly a snake. As the first-ever winner, Richard was responsible for creating the concept of alliances and treating his fellow castaways like game pieces rather than people.

Be sure to make your predictions so that the contestants can see how they’re faring in our racetrack odds. You can keep changing your predictions until just before the next episode airs on CBS. You’ll compete to win a spot on our leaderboard and eternal bragging rights. See our contest rules and sound off with other fans in our reality TV forum. Read more Gold Derby entertainment news.

More News from GoldDerby