‘The Amazing Race’ 30 predictions: X-Games athletes Kristi Leskinen & Jen Hudak will be 4th all-female team to win

After 29 seasons of CBS’s hit reality TV show “The Amazing Race,” only three all-female teams have prevailed: doctors Nat Strand & Kat Chang in Season 17, sisters Kisha Hoffman & Jen Hoffman in Season 18, and food scientists Amy DeJong & Maya Warren in Season 25. According to Gold Derby’s exclusive odds for the current 30th season, X-Games athletes Kristi Leskinen & Jen Hudak will be next to join this exclusive list. And it’s about time.

So far Kristi and Jen have arrived first at the mat in two prior legs, including the premiere episode. As of this writing the powerhouse duo has leading 21/20 to win heading into Wednesday’s two-hour episode, titled “The First Rule of Amazing Race Club.” The trailer for this week’s combined 9th and 10th episodes hints that one team will lose their passport. If true, this mistake could cost one of the remaining five teams their shot at the $1 million prize.

SEE ‘The Amazing Race’ 30 spoilers: Do Cody Nickson and Jessica Graf (Team Big Brother) make it to final three?

Besides Kristi and Jen, the other four teams still running toward the finish line as of last week’s episode are: “Big Brother” lovebirds Jessica Graf and Cody Nickson, dating debators Henry Zhang and Evan Lynyak, lifeguards Lucas Bocanegra and Brittany Austin, and Indy car drivers Alex Rossi and Conor Daly. The X-gamers are the only all-female team left in the game after Instagram models Dessie & Kayla and yoga instructors Sarah & April were both eliminated early in the season.

QUIZ: ‘The Amazing Race’: Do you know the winners of 1 – 29?

While only three pairs of females have won “The Amazing Race” in the first 29 seasons, nine different male duos have prevailed. The other 17 seasons were won by male-female partners or, in the case of the dreaded eighth season, the Linz family that consisted of one woman and her three brothers. Find out whether Kristi Leskinen & Jen Hudak can make “Amazing Race” history when the winner is announced in the coming weeks.

SEE exclusive odds: Who will win ‘The Amazing Race’?

Be sure to make your predictions so that the contestants can see how they’re faring in our racetrack odds. You can keep changing your predictions until just before the next episode airs every Wednesday on CBS. You’ll compete to win a spot on our leaderboard and eternal bragging rights. See our contest rules and sound off with other fans in our reality TV forum. Read more Gold Derby entertainment news.

More News from GoldDerby