‘The Amazing Race’: Do you know the winners of seasons 1 – 29? [QUIZ]

Did you tune in to “The Amazing Race” season 30 premiere on Wednesday (Jan. 3) to see which of the 11 teams was first to the mat and which of these pairings was eliminated. While finishing first in this initial leg earns a team bragging rights, it is no guarantee of victory at the end of this race around the world. Indeed, over the years since the show began in 2001, many of the teams that claimed the million dollar grand prize did not start off well.

Do you know the names of the winning teams from each of these first 29 seasons of “The Amazing Race”? Prove that you are a true “TAR” fan by taking our quiz below. Find out how you compare to other devoted watchers of this CBS programming staple hosted by Phil Keoghan that has won a whopping 10 Emmys for Best Reality Competition Series a whopping 10 times (2003-2009, 2011, 2012, 2014).

SIGN UP for Gold Derby’s newsletter with experts’ latest predictions

This current edition of “The Amazing Race” is the first to debut in January. It will air on an accelerated schedule with the finale in just seven weeks. The show airs at 8 p.m. on Wednesdays throughout the month of January with a double-header on Jan. 24 kicking off at that start time. For the final six episodes, which are paired together beginning Feb. 7, the start time shifts to 9 pm on Wednesday and runs for two hours. This doubling up of episodes means that the finale will air at 10 pm on Feb. 21.

SEE exclusive odds: Who will win ‘The Amazing Race’?

Be sure to make your predictions so that the contestants can see how they’re faring in our racetrack odds. You can keep changing your predictions until just before the next episode airs every Wednesday on CBS. You’ll compete to win a spot on our leaderboard and eternal bragging rights. See our contest rules and sound off with other fans in our reality TV forum. Read more Gold Derby entertainment news.

More News from GoldDerby